Eldar Re-Imagination

11 ratings
Price: $7.19
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $0.79 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  FJX8
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.I Remember When
  • 2.Interlude *1 (Soul Glare) - (No.1)
  • 3.Prairie Village
  • 4.Out Of Nowhere
  • 5.Interlude #2 (Ordered Chaos) - (No.2)
  • 6.Back Home
  • 7.Place St. Henri
  • 8.Tears
  • 9.South Bixel
  • 10.Dream Song
  • 11.Polaris

Product Description:

Personnel: Eldar (keyboard programming); Mike Moreno (guitars); David Lai (Fender Rhodes piano); Carlos Henr¡quez (acoustic bass); Marco Panasica, James Genus (electric bass); Ali Muhammed Jackson , Terreon Gully, Todd Strait (drums); DJ Logic (programming).
Most of the recorded work from young Russian immigrant and pianist Eldar Djangirov shows him firmly in the tradition of adventurous post-bop pianists from the 1960s, with Herbie Hancock and Chick Corea being obvious touchstones. 2007's REIMAGINATION, however, finds Eldar expanding his sonic canvas a bit by joining forces with turntablist DJ Logic on a few numbers, and adding synthesizers here and there to his usual acoustic setting. These innovations wear surprisingly well, but Eldar doesn't lose touch with his roots, as can be heard on some of the fine acoustic solo pieces, and on his cover of Oscar Peterson's "Place St. Henri."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.7
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Eldar

Product Info

  • UPC: 886970583725
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)