The Beach Boys Surfin' Safari

Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  PWK 712562
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013


  • 1.Surfin' Safari
  • 2.County Fair
  • 3.Ten Little Indians
  • 4.Chug - A - Lug
  • 5.Little Girl (You're My Miss America)
  • 6.409
  • 7.Surfin'
  • 8.Heads You Win - Tails I Lose
  • 9.Summertime Blues
  • 10.Cuckoo Clock
  • 11.Moon Dawg
  • 12.The Shift

Product Description:

Beach Boys: Carl Wilson, David Marks (vocals, guitar), Brian Wilson (vocals, keyboards, bass); Dennis Wilson (vocals, keyboards, drums); Mike Love (vocals).
SURFIN' SURFARI is the Beach Boys' first album, and while it's no MEET THE BEATLES, one recognizes the beginnings of that special California-bred sound: a focus on perfect group harmony backed by streamlined, understated surf music. Add to the mix the pervasive celebration of school's-out teenage hedonism and voila! Though composer Brian Wilson's powerful nostalgic lyricism hadn't surfaced yet, the earliest hits like near-primitive "Surfin" and the slicker "Surfari" mark a bright new chapter in American music.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Beach Boys

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5050457125622
  • International Shipping: 1 item