Tower of Power Original Album Series (5-CD)

Original Album Series (5-CD)
2 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $17.28 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2.71 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  DQKY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: February 12, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Warner Bros UK


  • 1.You Got To Get Funkifize
  • 2.What Happened To The World That Day?
  • 3.Flash In The Pan
  • 4.Gone
  • 5.You Strike My Main Nerve
  • 6.Down To The Nightclub
  • 7.You're Still A Young Man
  • 8.Skating On Thin Ice
  • 9.of The Earth
  • 10.What is Hip?
  • 11.Clever Girl
  • 12.This Time It's Real
  • 13.Will I Ever Find A Love?
  • 14.Get Yo' Feet Back On The Ground
  • 15.So Very Hard To Go
  • 16.Soul Vaccination
  • 17.Both Sorry Over Nothin'
  • 18.Clean Slate
  • 19.Just Another Day
  • 20.Oakland Stroke
  • 21.Don't Change Horses (In The Middle of A Stream)
  • 22.Just When We Start Makin' It
  • 23.Can't You See (You Doin' Me Wrong)
  • 24.Squib Cakes
  • 25.Time Will Tell
  • 26.Man From The Past
  • 27.Love's Been Gone So long
  • 28.I Got The Chop
  • 29.Below Us, All The City Lights
  • 30.Oakland Stroke (Additional Lp Version)
  • 31.Only So Much Oil In The Ground
  • 32.Come Back Baby
  • 33.It's Not The Crime
  • 34.I Won't Leave Unless You Want Me To
  • 35.Maybe It'll Rub Off
  • 36.(To Say The Least) You're The Most
  • 37.Willing To Learn
  • 38.Give Me The Proof
  • 39.It Can Never Be The Same
  • 40.I Believe In Myself
  • 41.Walkin' Up Hip Street
  • 42.Just Enough and Too Much
  • 43.Treat Me Like Your Man
  • 44.If I Play My Cards Right
  • 45.As Surely As I Stand Here
  • 46.Fanfare: Matanuska
  • 47.On The Serious Side
  • 48.Ebony Jam
  • 49.You're So Wonderful, So Marvelous
  • 50.Vuela Por Noche
  • 51.Essence of Innocence
  • 52.The Soul of A Child
  • 53.Drop It In The Slot

Product Description:

2013's Original Album Series offers five Tower of Power albums from the peak of their career -- 1972 to 1975 -- for a budget price. Packaging is basic to save costs, with each album in a paper sleeve that replicates the artwork. The funk group was in their absolute prime with singer Lenny Williams, and Tower of Power, Back to Oakland, and Urban Renewal are essentials, while In the Slot, and Bump City have some hot moments as well. ~ Jason Lymangrover

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Tower of Power

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 33,657
  • UPC: 081227968311
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)