Steven Curtis Chapman Greatest Hits

Only 6 copies left
List Price: $9.99
Your Price: $8.99
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SPAW 48073

CD Details

  • Released: June 21, 2011
  • Label: Sparrow


  • 1.Not Home Yet
  • 2.More To This Life
  • 3.The Great Adventure
  • 4.That's Paradise
  • 5.His Eyes
  • 6.For the Sake of the Call
  • 7.I Will Be Here
  • 8.I Am Found In You
  • 9.Heaven in the Real World
  • 10.No Better Place
  • 11.Hiding Place
  • 12.His Strength Is Perfect
  • 13.Lord of the Dance [Abbey Road Version]
  • 14.The Walk [Abbey Road Version]

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Steven Curtis Chapman (vocals, guitar); Keeny Greenberg, Randy Pearce, Gordon Kennedy, Brent Barcus (guitar); Hardy Hemphill (piano); Scott Sheriff, Phill Madeira (Hammond B-3 organ); Shane Keister (keyboards); Adam Anders, Leland Sklar (bass); Will Denton, Chris McHugh (drums); Chris Rodriguez (background vocals).
Engineers include: Steve Bishir.
All tracks have been digitally remastered using HDCD technology.
One of the most popular musicians to fall into the ambiguous category of "Christian rock," Steven Curtis Chapman offers a survey of his ten-year career with this album, with a song selection ranging from 1987's FIRST HAND to his most recent release, SIGNS OF LIFE. Chapman delivers an impassioned Christian message with every song, from clearly spiritual tracks like "Not Home Yet," one of two new songs on the album, to more personal, earth-bound songs like "I Will Be Here," a sweet ballad written for Chapman's wife. While the themes of Chapman's music have been constant, his sound has evolved from radio-friendly, midtempo country-pop to a more rock-influenced grittiness, like 1996's edgy "Lord of the Dance," which appears on GREATEST HITS in an appealingly rough one-take version.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Steven Curtis Chapman

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5099994807325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: