Art Tatum The Art Tatum Solo Masterpieces, Volume 7

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
The Art Tatum Solo Masterpieces, Volume 7
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $18.98
Your Price: $17.08
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  PAB 2405438

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released: February 8, 1994
  • Label: Pablo


  • 1.Mighty Like A Rose
  • 2.What Does It Take
  • 3.Taboo
  • 4.Humoresque
  • 5.Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
  • 6.Moon Song
  • 7.Dancing In The Dark
  • 8.Japanese Sandman
  • 9.So Beats My Heart For You
  • 10.Judy
  • 11.Out Of Nowhere
  • 12.Somebody Loves Me
  • 13.Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
  • 14.Moonlight On The Ganges
  • 15.Where Or When
  • 16.Isn't It Romantic

Product Description:

Solo performer: Art Tatum (piano).
Recorded at Radio Recorders, Hollywood, California between 1953 & 1955. Includes original release liner notes by Benny Green.
The next-to-last volume in this eight CD-series features interpretations of a variety of standards, including "Moon Song," "Japanese Sandman," "Moonlight on the Ganges" and even "Mighty like a Rose." Taken from the 119 numbers that Tatum recorded for Norman Granz during four marathon sessions, the music is pleasing, if at times a bit too relaxed for those who would like to hear the virtuoso really tear into these pieces. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Art Tatum

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 94,605
  • UPC: 025218043823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: