Art Tatum Solo Masterpieces, Volume 6

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
List Price: $11.97
SALE PRICE: $10.77
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  PAB 2405437

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Label: Pablo


  • 1.I've Got a Crush on You
  • 2.There's a Small Hotel
  • 3.Night and Day
  • 4.The Way You Look Tonight
  • 5.Cherokee
  • 6.I'm Comin' Virginia
  • 7.Do Nothing till You Hear From Me
  • 8.You're Blase
  • 9.Ain't Misbehavin'
  • 10.Boulevard of Broken Dreams
  • 11.Someone to Watch Over Me
  • 12.Danny Boy
  • 13.Happy Feet
  • 14.Over the Rainbow
  • 15.Just Like a Butterfly That's Caught in the Rain

Product Description:

Solo performer: Art Tatum (piano).
Recorded at Radio Recorders, Hollywood, California between 1953 & 1955. Includes original release liner notes by Benny Green.
Volume Six of this eight-CD series features Tatum interpreting such standards as "Night and Day," "Cherokee," "Happy Feet" and "Someone to Watch Over Me" with taste and melodic creativity. There are no real barnburners or new revelations on this generally relaxed set, but the music should please Tatum's fans. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Art Tatum

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 16,158
  • UPC: 025218043724
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Jazz genre:

Top ranking CD: