Art Tatum The Art Tatum Solo Masterpieces, Volume 2

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $11.98
Your Price: $10.78
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  PAB 2405433

CD Details

  • Released: February 8, 1994
  • Label: Pablo


  • 1.Elegy
  • 2.This Can't Be Love
  • 3.There Will Never Be Another You
  • 4.Gone With the Wind
  • 5.I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance With You
  • 6.Lover Come Back to Me
  • 7.I'll See You in My Dreams
  • 8.Heat Wave
  • 9.September Song
  • 10.I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  • 11.Tea For Two
  • 12.Come Rain or Come Shine
  • 13.The Very Thought of You
  • 14.Please Be Kind
  • 15.Would You Like to Take a Walk

Product Description:

Solo performer: Art Tatum (piano).
Recorded at Radio Recorders, Hollywood, California between 1953 & 1955. Includes original release liner notes by Benny Green.
The second of eight CDs in this series of solo performances taken from four marathon record sessions has among its highlights "Elegy," "This Can't Be Love" and "Tea for Two," but in qeneral this series lacks the excitement of Tatum's earliest recordings. Excellent but somewhat predictable performances by the classic virtuoso. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Art Tatum

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 111,656
  • UPC: 025218043328
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item