Milt Jackson At the Kosei Nenkin (Live)

At the Kosei Nenkin (Live)
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  X66G
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Pablo


  • 1.Killer Joe
  • Buy for $0.992.Get Happy
  • 3.All Blues
  • 4.St. Thomas
  • 5.The Prophet Speaks
  • 6.Bolivia
  • 7.Birks' Works
  • Buy for $0.998.Stolen Moments
  • 9.Bye Bye Blackbird

Product Description:

Personnel: Milt Jackson (vibraphone); Teddy Edwards (tenor saxophone); Cedar Walton (piano, electric piano); Billy Higgins (drums).
Audio Remasterer: Joe Tarantino.
Recording information: Tokyo, Japan (03/22/1976/03/23/1976).
Photographer: Phil Stern.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Ray Brown ; Teddy Edwards; Billy Higgins ; Cedar Walton.
This double album features vibraphonist Milt Jackson with some of his best musical friends (tenor-saxophonist Teddy Edwards, pianist Cedar Walton, bassist Ray Brown and drummer Billy Higgins) for a typically swinging set of standards. It is particularly welcome to hear the underrated Edwards in this setting and all of the musicians are in top form on such superior songs as "Killer Joe," "St. Thomas," "Bolivia" and "Bye Bye Blackbird." ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Milt Jackson

Product Info

  • UPC: 025218210324
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)