Jane Morgan What Now My Love? / Jane Morgan at the Cocoanut Grove

What Now My Love? / Jane Morgan at the Cocoanut
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.70 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $2.29 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  X659
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Sepia Recordings


  • Buy for $0.991.Fascination / Love Makes The World Go Round / You And The Night And The Music
  • Buy for $0.992.Paris Medley: Stay Out Of Paree / Mon Couer Est Un Violon / Sous Le Ciel De Paris / La Petite Valse / La Seine / I Love Paris
  • Buy for $0.993.The Second Time Around
  • Buy for $0.994.The Day the Rains Come
  • 5.Lillian Russell Medley: Oh Those Hips, Oh Those Lips / Lillian / Life Upon The Wicked Stage / Don't Throw Stones At Mother / By The Light Of The Silvery Moon / Moonlight Bay / Daisy Bell / Take Me Out
  • Buy for $0.996.It Takes Love / Fascination (reprise)
  • Buy for $0.997.Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out to Dry
  • Buy for $0.998.Black Coffee
  • Buy for $0.999.The End of a Love Affair
  • Buy for $0.9910.I'm a Fool to Want You
  • Buy for $0.9911.What Now My Love
  • Buy for $0.9912.Goodbye
  • Buy for $0.9913.It Never Entered My Mind
  • Buy for $0.9914.Love Look Away
  • Buy for $0.9915.Here's That Rainy Day
  • Buy for $0.9916.Waiting for Charley to Come Home
  • Buy for $0.9917.Fly Me to the Moon
  • Buy for $0.9918.Count Every Star

Product Description:

Audio Remasterer: Robin Cherry.
Liner Note Author: Richard Schoener.
Recording information: 06/20/1961-08/08/1962.
A two-fer of Jane Morgan LPs from the early '60s, At the Cocoanut Grove/What Now My Love? pairs a mostly upbeat concert date at the show business destination with an album of torch songs and ballads. What Now My Love? is especially interesting for music fans, since Burt Bacharach took the helm as conductor and arranger (his first in America, after a few years serving for Marlene Dietrich). This isn't exactly Dionne Warwick territory, but Bacharach definitely shows he's from the younger generation of vocal arrangers, even while giving Morgan a lot of space to stretch out on "Black Coffee," "It Never Entered My Mind," and "I'm a Fool to Want You." ~ John Bush
Sepia Records UK: Preserving Great Recordings of Our Musical Heritage

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Jane Morgan

Product Info

  • UPC: 5055122112150
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)