1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.99 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.99 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  X635
Brand New

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released: July 26, 1991
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: OJC


  • 1.Bernie's Tune
  • 2.J9 Hate K9
  • 3.Out Of Nowhere
  • 4.Crazy Rhythm
  • 5.Prelude To A Kiss
  • 6.Puby La Keg
  • 7.Everything I've Got Belongs To You
  • 8.Just One Of Those Things

Product Description:

Personnel: Red Norvo (vibraphone); Jimmy Raney (arch top electric guitar); Red Mitchell (acoustic bass).
Originally released on Fantasy (3-19).
Personnel: Red Norvo (vibraphone, xylophone); Jimmy Raney (guitar).
Recording information: United Sound Services, Detroit, MI (03/1954).
Unknown Contributor Roles: Jimmy Raney; Red Mitchell.
This CD reissues an album by the 1954 version of the Red Norvo Trio which consists of vibraphonist Red Norvo, guitarist Jimmy Raney and bassist Red Mitchell. Although not quite reaching the heights of the earlier version with Tal Farlow and Charles Mingus, the close interplay between the musicians on cool-toned bop versions of such songs as "Just One of Those Things," "Crazy Rhythm" and "Bernie's Tune" is consistently hard-swinging yet light, adventurous yet accessible. An enjoyable set. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,358
  • UPC: 025218664127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)