Weather Report Original Album Classics (5-CD)

Original Album Classics (5-CD)
16 ratings
19 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $24.65 Limited Time Only
List Price: $27.99
You Save: $3.34 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  X62E
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: November 12, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Columbia/Legacy Euro

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Unknown Soldier
  • 2.The Moors
  • 3.Crystal
  • 4.Second Sunday in August
  • 5.Medley: Vertical Invader / T.H. / Dr. Honoris Causa
  • 6.Surucuc£
  • 7.Directions

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Boogie Woogie Waltz
  • 2.Manolete
  • 3.Adios
  • 4.125th Street Congress
  • 5.Will
  • 6.Non-Stop Home

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Nubian Sundance
  • 2.American Tango
  • 3.Cucumber Slumber
  • 4.Mysterious Traveller
  • 5.Blackthorn Rose
  • 6.Scarlet Woman
  • 7.Jungle Book

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Black Market
  • 2.Cannon Ball
  • 3.Gibraltar
  • 4.Elegant People
  • 5.Three Clowns
  • 6.Barbary Coast
  • 7.Herandu

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Night Passage
  • 2.Dream Clock
  • 3.Port of Entry
  • 4.Forlorn
  • 5.Rockin' in Rhythm
  • 6.Fast City
  • 7.Three Views of a Secret
  • 8.Madagascar

Product Description:

Personnel: Chapman Roberts, Joshie Armstrong, Yolande Bavan (vocals); Ralph Towner (12-string guitar); Dom Um Romao (wooden flute, castanets, cowbells, cuica, cymbals, pandeiro, tambourine, wood block, caxixi, percussion, bells, gong); Andrew White (English horn); Wayne Shorter (reeds, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Wilmer Wise (trumpet, piccolo trumpet); Joe Zawinul (piano, electric piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Miroslav Vitous (acoustic bass, electric bass); Eric Kamau Gr v tt, Herschell Dwellingham (drums).
Audio Mixers: Don Meehan; Wayne Tarnowski.
Liner Note Author: Robert Hurwitz.
Recording information: Columbia Studios, New York, NY; Devonshire Sound, North Hollywood, CA; Shibuya Kokaido Hall, Tokyo, Japan.
Photographer: Norman Seeff.
Original Album Classics is a curious compilation of five original Weather Report LPs reissued on one CD; true fans of the band might scratch their heads a bit at this one. Included are the definitive albums I Sing the Body Electric, Sweetnighter and Mysterious Traveller. The less essential Black Market and their final official release, Night Passage, made the cut. Sorely missing: their first eponymously titled recording, the definitive Live in Tokyo, as well as Tale Spinnin' and Heavy Weather. Some completists might want this, but most devotees already have this material, and have pruned the chaff from the wheat. ~ Michael G. Nastos

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Weather Report

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 88,438
  • UPC: 886971454727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.30/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)