John Williams The Witches of Eastwick

The Witches of Eastwick
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  DQ6W
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 19, 2013
  • Label: Perseverance Records


  • 1.The Township Of Eastwick
  • 2.The Dance Of The Witches
  • 3.Maleficio
  • 4.The Seduction Of Alex
  • 5.Daryl's Secrets
  • 6.The Seduction Of Suki & The Ballroom Scene
  • 7.Daryl Arrives
  • 8.The Tennis Game
  • 9.Have Another Cherry!
  • 10.Daryl Rejected
  • 11.The Ride Home
  • 12.The Destruction Of Daryl
  • 13.The Children's Carousel
  • 14.End Credits (The Dance Of The Witches Reprise)

Product Description:

Composer: John Williams .
Liner Note Author: Randall D. Larson.
Recording information: 20th Century Fox Studios.
The Academy Award-nominated The Witches of Eastwick captures composer John Williams at his most rapturous and playful, brilliantly communicating the sinister seductiveness of the Devil (played by Jack Nicholson) as he wreaks romantic havoc on the desperate housewives of a picturesque New England hamlet. Williams' score is romantic yet dark, its swelling strings underlined by a vague but palpable sense of menace. At the same time, however, The Witches of Eastwick is an archly comedic effort, embracing everything from wry satire to pure camp. (At one point in the film, Nicholson's Daryl Van Horne even whistles his own Williams-penned theme song.) Taken as a whole, it represents Williams' most complete and imaginative comedic score, with none of the heavy-handed whimsy of better-known works like Home Alone. ~ Jason Ankeny

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for John Williams

Product Info

  • UPC: 827034005029
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)