George Shearing As Requested

As Requested
Price: $14.34
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  352GF
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Koch Records


  • Buy for $0.991.I'll Never Smile Again
  • Buy for $0.992.A Latin's Lamp
  • Buy for $0.993.Close To You
  • Buy for $0.994.My Silent Love
  • Buy for $0.995.Samba For Stevie
  • Buy for $0.996.We've Only Just Begun
  • Buy for $0.997.Over The Rainbow
  • Buy for $0.998.Girl Talk
  • Buy for $0.999.There'll Be Another Spring
  • Buy for $0.9910.Moonray
  • Buy for $0.9911.Ritornelle

Product Description:

After pianist George Shearing's longtime association with Capitol ended in 1969, he formed his own Sheba label and started to gradually de-emphasize his quintet. On the fifth of Sheba's seven LPs , the George Shearing Quintet (with the exception of a specially assembled group gathered for an MPS record in 1974) is heard on records for the final time. The music is typically easy listening with three- to five-minute versions of such songs as "I'll Never Smile Again," "Over the Rainbow," "Moonray" and current pop songs "Close to You" and "We've Only Just Begun" among others. With vibraphonist Charlie Shoemake and guitarist Ron Anthony in the group, the Quintet was not without interest, but it was clearly running out of gas. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for George Shearing

Product Info

  • UPC: 099923991724
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)