Bob James The Swan

The Swan
10% OFF
Rating 4.2
4 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  KOC 9940
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: August 28, 2007
  • Label: Koch Records


  • 1.Swan, The - (From 'Carnival Of the Animals')
  • 2.La Delaissado - (From Haute Auvergne)
  • 3.Prospero
  • 4.Water Music
  • 5.Ensenada Madness
  • 6.Quietly Crazy For You

Product Description:

All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Hugh McCracken, Steve Khan (guitars); Rob Zantay (synthesizer); Marcus Miller, Ron Carter , Will Lee (bass guitar); Peter Erskine, Yogi Horton (drums); Leonard "Doc" Gibbs, Sammy Figueroa (percussion).
Drawing on pop, jazz, and new age, The Swan is a bit lightweight on the whole, but does have its moments. The CD's most substantial tunes include "Prospero" and "Ensenada Madness," which has a Spanish flavor and shows an awareness of the writing that Chick Corea did with Return to Forever. ~ Alex Henderson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Bob James

Product Info:

  • UPC: 099923994022
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item