Outkast Big Boi & Dre Present: Outkast [Clean]

Big Boi & Dre Present: Outkast [Clean]
25% OFF
Rating 4.8
90 ratings
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SSP 940626
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $8.76, buying at OLDIES.com saves you 32%
This is the price to buy directly from Amazon.com or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on March 28, 2015. Amazon is a registered trademark of Amazon.com, Inc.

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: December 4, 2001
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 2/02, p.125
4 stars out of 5 - "...This whiffs of genius more than once..."
Mixmag - 2/02, p.60
5 out of 5 - "...Their greatest hits...They're undoubtedly the most innovative hip hop act of the last decade. With 3 new tracks...this will ensure OutKast live for ever..."


  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Funkin' Around
  • 3.Ain't No Thang
  • 4.So Fresh, So Clean
  • 5.Rosa Parks
  • 6.The Whole World
  • 7.Aquemini
  • 8.B.O.B.
  • 9.Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik
  • 10.Crumblin' Erb
  • 11.Ms. Jackson
  • 12.Player's Ball [Original]
  • 13.Elevators (Me & You)
  • 14.Spottieottiedopaliscious
  • 15.Git Up, Git Out
  • 16.Movin' Cool (The After Party)

Product Description:

Outkast: Big Boi, Dre.
Additional personnel includes: Killer Mike.
"The Whole World" (w/ Killer Mike) won the 2003 Grammy Award for Best Rap Performance By A Duo Or Group.
While on the surface, Outkast's initial single, 1994's "Player's Ball," may have seemed like just another hip-hop-word-of-the-moment single, closer attention revealed the mushed-up, twister slang of the lyrics and the oddly droll angle on Yuletide packed into a pop-rap single of gangstas at play. Thereafter, Big Boi and Dre produced three solid, but under-appreciated albums in the '90s, remaining on the periphery of stardom with the occasional hit, and stirring a bit of controversy with "Rosa Parks." While enough of a buzz had built by 2000, no one could have predicted the intensely beautiful chaos and disorder permeating STANKONIA. From the smooth rasp of "So Fresh, So Clean" to the dark, rising anger encased in a hook too good not to be the #1 single it was "Ms. Jackson," to the fury of drums, tongue-twisters and revival refrains on the brilliantly incomprehensible "B.O.B."
BIG BOI & DRE PRESENT includes all aforementioned hits and will likely add a few to the Outkast legend as the duo somehow manages to expand its horizons further. Of particular note, "The Whole World" starts off in a vaudeville world replete with tympani before a singsong chorus gives way to hip-hop style, an alluring and starkly original work, as is most of Outkast's catalogue of which this compilation with three new tracks gives a perfect sampling.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 90 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Outkast

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 50,674
  • UPC: 886919940626
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Urban & Rap genre: