Sheila Jordan Little Song

Little Song
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
Your Price: $20.89
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  FGXS
on most orders of $50
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 21, 2003
  • Label: Highnote


  • 1.Little Song / Blackbird
  • 2.Autumn in New York
  • 3.Barbados
  • 4.On a Slow Boat to China
  • 5.Hello Young Lovers
  • 6.Fairweather
  • 7.Something's Gotta Give
  • 8.If I Should Lose You
  • 9.The Way He Captured Me
  • 10.Deep Tango
  • 11.Touch of Your Lips
  • 12.When I Grow Too Old to Dream
  • 13.Little Song

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Sheila Jordan (vocals); Steve Kuhn Trio; Tom Harrell.
Although she shows her age in spots, Sheila Jordan in 2002 was still a very creative jazz singer. She has always made the most of her voice, taking chances while remaining a little tied to the bebop tradition. She reunites with her old friend pianist Steve Kuhn, welcomes trumpeter Tom Harrell to four of the 13 selections, and explores such songs as a wistful "Autumn in New York," "On a Slow Boat to China," a witty version of "Hello Young Lovers," "If I Should Love You," and some lesser-known material. Her scatting remains quite inventive and sometimes her wordless vocals sound like an American Indian folk song. Although not quite as essential as her work of a decade earlier, this is a worthwhile effort full of subtle surprises and Sheila Jordan's charm. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Sheila Jordan

Product Info:

  • UPC: 632375709624
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item