Teddy Wilson Of Thee I Swing

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $15.98
Your Price: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  HEP 1020

CD Details

  • Released: December 7, 1995
  • Label: Hep Records


  • 1.You Turned the Tables on Me
  • 2.Sing, Baby, Sing
  • 3.Easy to Love
  • 4.With Thee I Swing
  • 5.The Way You Look Tonight
  • 6.Who Loves You
  • 7.Pennies From Heaven
  • 8.That's Life
  • 9.Sailin'
  • 10.I Can't Give You Anything But Love Baby
  • 11.I'm With You
  • 12.Where the Lazy River Goes By
  • 13.Tea For Two
  • 14.I'll See You in My Dreams
  • 15.Ha Ain't Got Rhythm
  • 16.This Year's Kisses
  • 17.Why Was I Born - (bonus track)
  • 18.I Must Have That Man - (bonus track)
  • 19.Mood That I'm In, The - (bonus track)
  • 20.You Showed Me the Way - (bonus track)

Product Description:

Personnel: Teddy Wilson (piano); Midge Williams, Billie Holiday, Red Harper (vocals); Freddie Green, Allan Reuss (guitar); Benny Goodman (clarinet); Lester Young , Vido Musso, Ben Webster (tenor saxophone); Henry "Red" Allen (trumpet); Lionel Hampton (vibraphone); John Kirby , Milt Hinton, Walter Page (double bass); Cozy Cole, Gene Krupa, Jo Jones (drums).
Liner Note Author: Frank Driggs.
Hep's Teddy Wilson series sticks to his all-star band sides (skipping his solo piano performances), many of which feature the vocals of Billie Holiday. This entry starts with a pair of vocals by the long-forgotten Redd Harper ("You Turned the Tables on Me" and "Sing, Baby, Sing"), has two spots for the talented singer Midge Williams and also a couple of instrumentals; otherwise, the set is comprised of Holiday vocals that are readily available in more complete form elsewhere. The highlight is Lady Day's first recorded meeting with tenor saxophonist Lester Young and trumpeter Buck Clayton which resulted in "He Ain't Got Rhythm," "This Year's Kisses," "Why Was I Born," and "I Must Have That Man." ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Teddy Wilson

Product Info:

  • UPC: 603366102021
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item