Red Norvo Rock It For Me

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $15.98
Your Price: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  HEP 1040

CD Details

  • Released: June 11, 2002
  • Label: Hep Records


  • 1.Tears in My Heart
  • 2.Worried Over You
  • 3.Clap Hands (Here Comes Charlie)
  • 4.Russian Lullaby
  • 5.Always and Always
  • 6.I Was Doing All Right
  • 7.It's Wonderful
  • 8.Love Is Here to Stay
  • 9.Serenade to the Stars
  • 10.More Than Ever
  • 11.Weekend of a Private Secretary
  • 12.Please Be Kind
  • 13.Jeannine (I Dream of Lilac Time)
  • 14.Tea Time
  • 15.How Can You Forget?
  • 16.There's a Boy in Harlem
  • 17.Says My Heart
  • 18.I Let a Song Go Out of My Heart
  • 19.Moonshine Over Kentucky
  • 20.Rock It for Me
  • 21.After Dinner Speech
  • 22.If You Were in My Place (What Would You Do?)

Product Description:

Personnel: Red Norvo (vibraphone, xylophone); Terry Allen , Mildred Bailey (vocals); Red McGarvey, Alan Hanton (guitar); Charlie Lamphere (clarinet, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Hank D'Amico (clarinet, alto saxophone); Len Goldstein (alto saxophone); Herbie Haymer, Jerry Jerome (tenor saxophone); Louis Mucci, George Wendt, Barney Zudecoff, Jimmy Blake, Stew Pletcher, Zeke Zarchy (trumpet); Wes Hein, Al Mastren (trombone); Bill Miller (piano); Moe Purtill, George Wettling (drums).
Audio Remasterer: John R.T. Davies.
Liner Note Author: Lloyd Rauch.
Recording information: Los Angeles, CA (09/22/1937-04/21/1938); New York, NY (09/22/1937-04/21/1938).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Red Norvo

Product Info:

  • UPC: 603366104025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item