Red Norvo Nuances by Norvo

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $15.98
Your Price: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  HEP 1072

CD Details

  • Released: November 13, 2000
  • Label: Hep Records


  • 1.My Love For You
  • 2.In the Middle of a Dream
  • 3.Have Mercy
  • 4.The Jersey Bounce
  • 5.Cuckoo in the Clock

Product Description:

Recorded between 1938 and 1942.
Personnel: Red Norvo (xylophone); Allen Hanlon, Freddy Sharp (guitar); Freddy Artzberger (clarinet, alto saxophone); Sal Dettore, Hank D'Amico (clarinet); Sam Spumberg, Mickey Folus (oboe, tenor saxophone); George Koenig, Len Goldstein, Frank Simeone (alto saxophone); Stuart McKay, Stewart Anderson, Maurice Kogan, George Berg (tenor saxophone); Jimmy Gemus (bass saxophone); Jack Owens , Barney Zudecoff, Steve Lipkins, Bob Kennedy, Jack Palmer, Jimmy Salko (trumpet); Andy Russo, Eddie Bert, Wes Hein, Al George (trombone); Bob Kitsis, Billy Kyle , Bill Miller , Les Burness (piano); George Wettling, Buddy Christian (drums).
Liner Note Author: Alastair Robertson.
Recording information: New York, NY (09/29/1938-03/05/1942).
Arranger: Eddie Sauter.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Red Norvo

Product Info:

  • UPC: 603366107224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item