Gene Krupa What's This-1946, Volume 1

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $15.98
Your Price: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  HEP 26

CD Details

  • Released: January 31, 1994
  • Label: Hep Records


  • 1.Indiana
  • 2.My Old Flame
  • 3.Up And Atom
  • 4.Wings On My Shoes
  • 5.Calling Dr. Gillespie
  • 6.They Didn't Believe Me
  • 7.Stompin' At The Savoy
  • 8.What's This
  • 9.Begin The Beguine
  • 10.My Ideal
  • 11.Love's In My Heart
  • 12.Tea For Two
  • 13.Bolero At The Savoy
  • 14.Leave Up Leap
  • 15.Stardust
  • 16.King Porter Stomp
  • 17.I'll Never Be The Same
  • 18.Wire Brush Stomp
  • 19.Otto Make That Riff Staccato
  • 20.You Go To My Head
  • 21.Lyonnaise Potatoes And Some Pork Chops
  • 22.Lover

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Gene Krupa (drums); Red Rodney, Charlie Ventura, Dick Taylor, Buddy Stewart, Carolyn Grey.
Personnel: Gene Krupa (drums); Buddy Stewart, Carola Grey (vocals); Mike Triscari (guitar); Harry Terrill, Charlie Kennedy (alto saxophone); Robert Wise, Robert "Buddy" Wise, Charlie Ventura (tenor saxophone); Joe Koch (baritone saxophone); Joe Triscari, Vince Hughes, Red Rodney (trumpet); Dick Taylor , Tasso Harris, Nick Gaglio, Bob Ascher (trombone); Teddy Napoleon (piano).
Liner Note Author: Ian Crosbie.
Recording information: Hollywood, CA (02/20/1946-04/08/1946).
Unknown Contributor Role: Alastair Robertson.
Arrangers: Eddie Finckel; George Williams ; Mundy.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Gene Krupa

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 121,672
  • UPC: 603366002628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item