Shotgun Wedding

Shotgun Wedding
Price: $14.36
List Price: $15.95
You Save: $1.59 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  X68D
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: January 29, 2013
  • Label: Atavistic Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 8/99, p.130
3 stars (out of 5) - "...coupled [The Birthday Party's] lacerating guitar and drum stylings with Lunch's splenetic post-feminist proselytising. Surprisingly it holds up rather well....a lot of guts."


  • 1.Buring Skulls
  • 2.In My Time of Dying
  • 3.Solar Hex
  • 4.Endless Fall
  • 5.What is Memory
  • 6.Pigeon Town
  • 7.Cisco Sunset
  • 8.Incubator
  • 9.Black Juju
  • 10.Some Velvet Morning
  • 11.Burning Skulls [Live, Paradiso, Amsterdam]
  • 12.Oh Jim [Live, Sydney]
  • 13.Pigeon Town [Live, Paradiso, Amsterdam]
  • 14.Run Through the Jungle [Live, Gent, Belgium]
  • 15.Solar Hex [Live, Gent, Belgium]

Product Description:

Along with the SHOTGUN WEDDING album, this 1999 reissue contains a live album previously unreleased in North America that was recorded at Amsterdam's Paradiso Club in 1993.
Personnel: Lydia Lunch (vocals); Rowland S. Howard, Link "Wreckage" Benka (guitar); Brent Newman (piano, drums, tambourine); Joe Drake, Harry Howard (bass); James Sclavunos (drums).
Recorded at Easley Studios, Memphis, Tennessee in May 1991 and live at Paradiso, Amsterdam, The Netherlands in 1993.
Personnel: Rowland S. Howard (guitar); Lydia Lunch (vocals); Brent Newman (piano, drums, tambourine).
Audio Remasterer: Tom Garretson.
Liner Note Author: Lydia Lunch.
Recording information: Easley Studios, Memphis, TN (05/1991).
Photographers: Tom Garretson; David Anthony ; Zainal L. Haberham.
Lydia Lunch first attracted the attention of punk and new wave audiences in the late '70s, when she sang lead with the very underground Teenage Jesus & the Jerks (best known for their tortured 1979 single "Baby Doll"). Always one who liked her music dark and troubling, Lunch never appealed to mainstream rock tastes, but has enjoyed a small cult following. When she joined forces with guitarist Rowland S. Howard for 1991's Shotgun Wedding, it was clear that Lunch hadn't adopted a more cheerful outlook. Songs like "Endless Fall," "Black Juju" and "Burning Skulls" are as morbid as they are captivating, and a superb remake of Led Zeppelin's "In My Time of Dying" fits right in. In Lunch's hands, the Zep classic loses its bluesy heavy metal appeal and acquires an eerie folk/gothic quality. This alternative rock gem is one of Lunch's greatest achievements. ~ Alex Henderson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Lydia Lunch

Product Info

  • UPC: 760137050223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)