Dakota Staton Round Midnight / Softly

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.5
4 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  EMII 533089
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: June 4, 2001
  • Label: EMI Europe Generic


  • 1.Round Midnight - (studio)
  • 2.Knock Me A Kiss - (studio)
  • 3.Let Talk - (studio)
  • 4.Indiana - (studio)
  • 5.You Call It Madness - (studio)
  • 6.So In Love - (studio)
  • 7.I Won't Worry - (studio)
  • 8.Don't Explain - (studio)
  • 9.Will You Still Be Mine - (studio)
  • 10.Along About Midnight - (studio)
  • 11.Folks Who Live On The Hill, The - (studio)
  • 12.Hey Lawdy Mama - (studio)
  • 13.You're Mine, You - (studio)
  • 14.Dedicated To You - (studio)
  • 15.Close Your Eyes - (studio)
  • 16.Solitude - (studio)
  • 17.My Wish - (studio)
  • 18.Very Thought Of You, The - (studio)
  • 19.Be Anything - (studio)
  • 20.Cogratulations To Someone - (studio)
  • 21.Whispering Grass - (studio)
  • 22.Old Folks - (studio)
  • 23.Body And Soul - (studio)
  • 24.I Can't Get Started With You - (studio)

Product Description:

Dakota Station's sings 24 enchanting and emotional jazz songs in her ROUND MIDNIGHT album.
Digitally remastered edition.
This two-fer from EMI features a pair of out of print Dakota Staton LPs: Softly and Round Midnight, both originally issued on Capitol Records in 1960 and 1961, respectively. Highlights among the 24 pop standards include "The Folks Who Live on the Hill," "The Very Thought of You," and "I Can't Get Started." This is a nice sampler of familiar items that should satisfy the needs of casual fans. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Dakota Staton

Product Info:

  • UPC: 724353308926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item