David Darling Cello

7 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  QEV9
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: ECM Records


  • Buy for $1.291.Darkwood 1
  • Buy for $1.292.No Place Nowhere
  • Buy for $1.293.Fables
  • Buy for $1.294.Darkwood 2
  • Buy for $1.295.Lament
  • Buy for $1.296.Two Or Three Things
  • Buy for $1.297.Indiana Indian
  • Buy for $1.298.Totem
  • Buy for $1.299.Psalm
  • Buy for $1.2910.Choral
  • Buy for $1.2911.The Bell
  • Buy for $1.2912.In November
  • Buy for $1.2913.Darkwood 3

Product Description:

Solo performer: David Darling (acoustic & 8-string electric cellos).
Recorded at Rainbow Studio, Oslo, Norway in November 1991 & January 1992.
Personnel: David Darling (cello, electric cello).
Recording information: Rainbow Studio, Oslo, Norway (11/1991-01/1992).
Superior cello playing by David Darling, a brilliant stylist who's not strictly, or even mainly, a jazz player. But he's an improviser, and his bowed and plucked solos are often astonishing in their clarity, depth, speed, and construction. He's also benefited by ECM's always-excellent production and mastering. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for David Darling

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 128,566
  • UPC: 731451198229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm