Dave McKenna Shadows 'N Dreams

Shadows 'N Dreams
2 ratings
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  352YG
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Concord Records


  • 1.Dream a Little Dream of Me
  • 2.I Had the Craziest Dream
  • 3.Me and My Shadow
  • 4.You Stepped Out of a Dream
  • 5.Darn That Dream
  • 6.Shadowland
  • 7.Deep in a Dream
  • 8.Hit the Road to Dreamland
  • 9.The Shadow of Your Smile
  • 10.Dream 'N' Blue
  • 11.Shadow Waltz
  • 12.I'll See You in My Dreams
  • 13.We Kiss in a Shadow - (bonus track)
  • 14.I Have Dreamed - (bonus track)

Product Description:

Nine of the selections on this solo piano CD by the great swing pianist Dave McKenna have "dream" in their titles (such as "I Had the Craziest Dream," "You Stepped Out of a Dream," etc.) while the remaining five are built around the word "shadow." All of the thoughtful performances on McKenna's relaxed set are taken slow to medium-tempo, including his two originals, the brooding waltz "Shadowland" and the bluesy "Dreams 'N' Blue." McKenna plays quite well throughout, but a little more mood variation would have uplifted the pleasing solo session into something special. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Dave McKenna

Product Info

  • UPC: 013431446729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)