Brazilian Soul

Brazilian Soul
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  CONJ 1502
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1988
  • Label: Concord Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Carioca
  • Buy for $0.992.Naquele Tempo
  • Buy for $0.993.Cochichando
  • Buy for $0.994.Luperce
  • Buy for $0.995.Famoso
  • Buy for $0.996.Choro II
  • Buy for $0.997.Brazilian Soul
  • Buy for $1.298.Stone Flower
  • Buy for $0.999.For Jeff
  • Buy for $1.2910.Don't Cry For Me Argentina - (from "Evita")

Product Description:

Personnel: Laurindo Almeida, Charlie Byrd (guitar); Bob Magnusson (bass); Milt Holland (percussion).
Recorded at Coast Recorders, San Francisco, California in December, 1980. Includes liner notes by Jim Crockett.
Two acoustic-guitar aces, Laurindo Almeida and Charlie Byrd, who were instrumental (no pun intended) in popularizing Brazilian bossa nova to American audiences (and subsequently, the world), join forces and stretch out on some tunes from, well, Brazil. The languid, sultry rhythms, the immaculate picking, the superbly tasteful backing by Milt Holland and Bob Magnusson--all one would need now is a floral-print shirt, an outdoor cafe (or porch), and one's favorite libation to live a life free from care and woe for at least as long as this disc plays. Tracks include "Luperce," A.C. Jobim's "Stone Flower," and a unique rendition of "Don't Cry For Me Argentina."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 115,970
  • UPC: 013431415022
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item