Duke Ellington The Golden Years of Duke Ellington (3-CD)

The Golden Years of Duke Ellington (3-CD)
Price: $7.19
List Price: $7.99
You Save: $0.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  FH62
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 2003
  • Label: Soho

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Mood Indigo
  • 2.Perdido
  • 3.Creole Rhapsody
  • 4.It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
  • 5.Exposition Swing
  • 6.Showboat Shuffle
  • 7.Clarinet Lament (Barney's Concerto)
  • 8.Solitude
  • 9.Happy as the Day Is Long
  • 10.In a Jam
  • 11.Yearning for Love
  • 12.Limehouse Blues
  • 13.Double Check Stomp
  • 14.Main Stern
  • 15.I Ain't Got Nothing But the Blues
  • 16.Me and You
  • 17.What Am I Here For?
  • 18.Someone
  • 19.Esquire Swank
  • 20.Happy Go Lucky Local

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Don't Mind
  • 2.Suddenly It Jumped
  • 3.Dancers in Love
  • 4.New York City Blues
  • 5.Air Conditioned Jungle
  • 6.Things Ain't What They Used to Be
  • 7.Chelsea Bridge
  • 8.Concerto for Cootie
  • 9.Dusk
  • 10.Harlem Air Shaft
  • 11.Swing Low
  • 12.Creole Love Call
  • 13.Rose Room
  • 14.Rockin' in Rhythm
  • 15.Love Is Like a Cigarette
  • 16.Uptown Downbeat
  • 17.Echoes of Harlem (Cootie's Concerto)
  • 18.Shoe Shine Boy
  • 19.Trumpet in Spades (Rex's Concerto)
  • 20.It Was a Sad Night in Harlem

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Black and Tan Fantasy
  • 2.Stevedore Stomp
  • 3.Hot and Bothered
  • 4.East St Louis Toodle-Oo
  • 5.The Mooche
  • 6.Old Man Blues
  • 7.Jungle Nights in Harlem
  • 8.Tiger Rag, Pt. 1
  • 9.Sweet Jazz O' Mine
  • 10.Sing You Sinners
  • 11.Jazz Cocktail
  • 12.Ko-Ko
  • 13.Jack the Bear
  • 14.A Gathering in a Clearing
  • 15.Hy'a Sue
  • 16.Stomp, Look & Listen
  • 17.On a Turquoise Cloud
  • 18.The Clothed Woman
  • 19.I'm Checking out, Goo'm Bye
  • 20.I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)

Product Description:

Jazz legend Duke Ellington gains a vast career overview with THE GOLDEN YEARS OF DUKE ELLINGTON--a 60 song compendium of his very best pieces.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Duke Ellington

Product Info

  • UPC: 698458151926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.48/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)