Ned's Atomic Dustbin Anthology (CD + DVD)

Anthology (CD + DVD)
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $18.89
List Price: $20.99
You Save: $2.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  FH2W
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: December 4, 2012
  • Label: Cherry Red UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Aim
  • 2.Plug Me In
  • 3.Grey Cell Green [Chapter 22 Version]
  • 4.Terminally Groovy
  • 5.She's Gone
  • 6.Kill Your Television [Chapter 22 Version]
  • 7.That's Nice
  • 8.Sentence
  • 9.Until You Find Out
  • 10.Flexible Head
  • 11.Bite
  • 12.The Old New 'Un
  • 13.Kill Your Remix
  • 14.Happy
  • 15.Twenty Three Hour Toothache
  • 16.Trust
  • 17.Not Sleeping Around
  • 18.Intact
  • 19.Walking Through Syrup
  • 20.Stuck
  • 21.All I Ask of Myself is That I Hold Together

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Aim
  • 2.Capital Letters [Version]
  • 3.Flexible Head
  • 4.Grey Cell Green
  • 5.Kill Your Television
  • 6.Terminally Groovie
  • 7.Until You Find Out
  • 8.Selfish
  • 9.Nothing Like
  • 10.What Gives My Son?
  • 11.Throwing Things
  • 12.Happy
  • 13.2 Selfish By Half

Product Description:

2012 two disc (CD + PAL/Region 0 DVD) collection from the British Alt-Rock band. Formed in Stourbridge in West Midlands in November 1987 Ned's Atomic Dustbin took their name from an episode of The Goon Show. The band were unusual for using two bass players in their lineup: Alex Griffin played melody lines high up on one bass, and Mat Cheslin played the regular bass lines on the other. This gave the band a tense and highly driven sub-hardcore sound featuring distorted effects-laden guitar and energetic drums. This anthology consisting of tunes from across their career also features the Video 'Nothing is Cool' which is the first time it has appeared on DVD and has been a major request from fans of the band. The set features sleeve notes by Malcolm Dome who has interviewed lead singer Jonn Penny to give an insight into the band and their career.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Ned's Atomic Dustbin

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929151437
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)