12-12-12: The Concert for Sandy Relief (Live)
by Various Artists

12-12-12: The Concert for Sandy Relief (Live)
5 ratings
Price: $11.99
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  K85D
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Land of Hope & Dreams - bruce Sprinsteen & The E Street Band
  • 2.Wrecking Ball - Bruce Sprinsteen & The E Street Band
  • 3.The Happiest Days of Our Lives / Another Brick In The Atlantic Wall / Jean Charles de Menezes - Roger Waters
  • 4.Us and Them - Roger Waters
  • 5.Comfortably Numb - Roger Waters (feat. Eddie Vedder)
  • 6.Hallelujah (Sandy Relief Version) - Adam Sandler & Paul Shaffer
  • 7.It's My Life - Bon Jovi
  • 8.Wanted Dead Or Alive - Bon Jovi
  • 9.Got To Be Better In A Little While - Eric Clapton
  • 10.Crossroads - Eric Clapton
  • 11.You Got Me Rocking - The Rolling Stones
  • 12.Jumpin Jack Flash - The Rolling Stones

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.No One - Alicia Keys
  • 2.Who Are You - The Who
  • 3.Baba O'Riley - The Who
  • 4.Love Reign O'er Me - The Who
  • 5.Miami 2017 (Seen The Lights Go Out On Broadway) - Billy Joel
  • 6.Moving Out (Anthony's Song) - Billy Joel
  • 7.You May Be Right - Billy Joel
  • 8.Viva La Vida - Chris Martin
  • 9.Losing My Religion - Chris Martin (feat. Michael Stipe)
  • 10.Us Against The World - Chris Martin
  • 11.Helter Skelter - Paul McCartney
  • 12.Empire State of Mind - Alicia Keys

Product Description:

Audio Mixers: Jay Vicari; John Harris ; Bob Clearmountain.
Photographers: Sean Evans; Kevin Mazur; Larry Busacca; M.J. Kim; Danny Clinch.
A charity album culled from a charity concert, 12/12/12: The Concert for Sandy Relief double-disc set doesn't sample from every act that played the star-studded Hurricane Sandy relief bill, nor does it have every noteworthy moment from that lengthy evening. For instance, "Cut Me Some Slack" -- the roaring, surprisingly enjoyable collaboration between Paul McCartney and the surviving members of Nirvana -- is nowhere to be found (it is being saved for the soundtrack of Dave Grohl's documentary Sound City), and there is nothing from Kanye West here, either. Instead, we have big doses from British classic rock royalty -- three songs apiece from Roger Waters and the Who, the entirety of the Rolling Stones' two-song set -- a pair of songs each from Bruce Springsteen, Alicia Keys, Eric Clapton, and Bon Jovi, three songs from Chris Martin, three songs from Billy Joel, and Adam Sandler's genuinely bizarre song parody of Leonard Cohen's "Hallelujah" (punchline: "Sandy screw'ya"). Although the Who seem slightly long in the tooth, there's not much here that's embarrassing; it's all professional stadium rock, delivered with precision if not panache. Here, as on the TV show, the ones that steal the show are Martin's surprise duet with Michael Stipe on "Losing My Religion," Clapton tearing into the Derek & the Dominos obscurity "Got to Get Better in a Little While," and Billy Joel performing his set with gusto, proving once again that he has a knack for rising to the occasion at these charity events. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 65,066
  • UPC: 887654488923
  • Shipping Weight: 0.28/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)