Ray Brown Triple Play (3-CD Box Set)

Rating 4.0
1 rating
List Price: $32.98
SALE PRICE: $28.28
You Save: $4.70 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (3 Discs)
Item:  TLR 83459

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: November 24, 1998
  • Label: Telarc

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Milestones
  • 2.Bass Face
  • 3.In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
  • 4.Tin Din Deo
  • 6.Taking A Chance On Love
  • 7.Remember
  • 8.Makin' Whoopie
  • 9.Phineas Can Be

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Two RBs
  • 2.The Thumb / Blues For Wes
  • 3.Dejection Blues
  • 4.Seven Steps To Heaven
  • 5.My Romance
  • 6.In A Sentimental Mood
  • 7.Samba De Orfeu
  • 8.Stella By Starlight
  • 9.No Greater Love
  • 10.Things Ain't What They Used To Be
  • 11.Cotton Tail

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Freddie Freeloader
  • 2.En Estate
  • 3.You're My Everything
  • 4.But Not For Me
  • 5.Bye, Bye Blackbird
  • 6.If You Only Knew
  • 7.Whirlybird

Product Description:

Personnel: Ray Brown (acoustic bass); Benny Green (piano); Jeff Hamilton (drums).
Producer: Ray Brown.
Engineer: Jack Renner.
Recorded live at Kuumbwa Jazz Center, Santa Cruz, California on April 1 & 2, 1993. Includes liner notes by Donald Elfman.
Ray Brown Trio: Ray Brown (bass); Benny Green (piano); Gregory Hutchinson (drums).
Additional personnel: Ulf Wakenius (guitar).
Producer: Elaine Martone.
Engineer: Michael Bishop.
Recorded at Sony Music Studios, Studio B, New York, New York on May 22 & 23, 1995. Includes liner notes by Donald Elfman.
The Ray Brown Trio: Ray Brown (bass); Benny Green (piano); Gregory Hutchinson (drums).
Producer: Elaine Martone.
Engineer: Jack Renner.
Recorded live at Scullers Jazz Club, DoubleTree Guest Suites Hotel, Boston, Massachusetts on October 17 & 18, 1996. Includes liner notes by Donald Elfman.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ray Brown

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 18,732
  • UPC: 089408345920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

Top ranking titles in the Jazz genre:

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)