The House of Love The House of Love [Deluxe Edition] (3-CD)

The House of Love [Deluxe Edition] (3-CD)
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $24.65 Limited Time Only
List Price: $27.99
You Save: $3.34 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  368GW
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Christine
  • Buy for $0.992.Hope
  • Buy for $0.993.Road
  • Buy for $0.994.Sulphur
  • Buy for $0.995.Man to Child
  • Buy for $0.996.Salome
  • Buy for $0.997.Love in a Car
  • Buy for $0.998.Happy
  • Buy for $0.999.Fisherman's Tale
  • Buy for $0.9910.Touch Me
  • Buy for $0.9911.Shine On [Demo - LP Bonus 7"]
  • Buy for $0.9912.Christine [Demo - LP Bonus 7"]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Shine On
  • 2.Love
  • 3.Flow
  • 4.Real Animal
  • 5.Plastic
  • 6.Nothing to Me
  • 7.The Hill
  • 8.Loneliness Is a Gun
  • 9.The Hedonist
  • 10.Welt
  • 11.Destroy the Heart
  • 12.Blind
  • 13.Mr. Jo
  • 14.Destroy the Heart [Demo]
  • 15.Shine On [Fuck Version]
  • 16.I Don't Know Why I Love You Like I Do [Live]
  • 17.Love in a Car [Live]

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Shine On [Guy Chadwick Solo Demo]
  • 2.Touch Me [Demo]
  • 3.Shine On [Guy Chadwick Solo Demo]
  • 4.Touch Me [Demo]
  • 5.Real Animal [Demo]
  • 6.Happy [Demo 1]
  • 7.Hold on Me [16 Track Demo]
  • 8.Christine [16 Track Demo]
  • 9.Modern World [Demo]
  • 10.Salome [Alternative Mix]
  • 11.Man to Child [Alternative Mix]
  • 12.Hope [Alternative Mix]
  • 13.Love in a Car [Alternative Mix]
  • 14.Touch Me [Demo]
  • 15.Road [Alternative Mix]
  • 16.Fisherman's Tale [Alternative Mix]
  • 17.Happy [Demo 2]
  • 18.Sulphur [Alternative Mix]
  • 19.Real Animal [16 Track Demo]
  • 20.Little Girl (Alias Mr Jo) [Alternative Mix]
  • 21.Shine On [Band Demo]

Product Description:

Audio Mixer: Pat Collier.
Audio Remasterer: Simon Murphy .
Liner Note Authors: Alan McGee; Guy Chadwick.
Photographer: Suzi Gibbons.
Arranger: The House of Love.
The first three albums by U.K. indie band the House of Love (two proper albums, from 1988 and 1991, and a collection of early singles) were all titled simply THE HOUSE OF LOVE. This is the first one, which features bandmembers Guy Chadwick and Terry Bickers on the front cover. (The 1991 album, also known as FONTANA after the label that released it, has a stained-glass butterfly on the cover.) This album is the House of Love in their original glory, before they became a glorified Chadwick solo project, and it's one of the most bracing and original albums of its time and place. The single and leadoff track, "Christine," is the best known song, but the hypnotic "Road" and the swirling, mysterious "Love In A Car" are both its equal.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The House of Love

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929154537
  • Shipping Weight: 0.37/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)