Kenny Ball & His Jazzmen Now 2

Now 2
10% OFF
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  JGY 325
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

  • by Kenny Ball & His Jazzmen ~ Now ~ $14.38
  • by Kenny Ball & His Jazzmen ~ Now, Volume 3 ~ $14.38

CD Details

  • Released: September 16, 2004
  • Label: Jazzology


  • 1.Royal Garden Blues
  • 2.Kansa City Stomps
  • 3.Walkin' Shoes
  • 4.T'Ain't What You Do
  • 5.Fur Elise
  • 6.Wild Man Blues
  • 7.Old Man River
  • 8.I Want A Big Butter & Egg Man
  • 9.Original Dixieland Onestep
  • 10.Flying High
  • 11.You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
  • 12.I Can't Get Started
  • 13.The Music Goes Round & Round

Product Description:

Thirty years after having a surprise pop hit with "Midnight in Moscow," trumpeter Kenny Ball was still playing the dixieland music that he loved. His septet utilized the same trombonist (John Bennett) and drummer (Ron Bowden) as it had in the early days, in addition to newer players (clarinetist Andy Cooper, John Fenner on banjo and electric guitar, pianist Hugh Ledigo and bassist John Benson). Ball's band includes plenty of color and show biz elements in their presentation (which includes some individual features), some of which border on the corny. However, the musicianship is strong and the highlights include "Royal Garden Blues," "Wild Man Blues," "I Want a Big Butter & Egg Man" and a surprise, Gerry Mulligan's "Walkin' Shoes." A worthwhile but not essential CD, the second of three Kenny Ball sets in this series. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Kenny Ball & His Jazzmen

Product Info:

  • UPC: 762247632528
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item