Roy Ayers Everybody Loves the Sunshine

Everybody Loves the Sunshine
11 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  35ERQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Fontana Polydor


  • Buy for $0.991.Hey Uh-What You Say Come On
  • Buy for $0.992.The Golden Rod
  • Buy for $0.993.Keep on Walking
  • Buy for $0.994.You and Me My Love
  • Buy for $0.995.The Third Eye
  • Buy for $0.996.It Ain't Your Sign It's Your Mind
  • Buy for $0.997.People and the World
  • Buy for $1.298.Everybody Loves the Sunshine
  • Buy for $0.999.Tongue Power
  • Buy for $0.9910.Lonesome Cowboy

Product Description:

Personnel: Roy Ayers (vibraphone, vocals, electric piano, Arp synthesizer, Arp string ensemble, percussion), Chicas (vocals), Ronald "Head" Drayton (guitar), Philip Woo (piano, electric piano, Arp synthesizer, string ensemble), John "Shaun" Solomon (bass), Doug Rhodes (drums), Chano O' Ferral (congas, percussion, vocals).
All songs written or co-written by Roy Ayers except "Keep On Walking" (Gino Vannelli).
Personnel: Roy Ayers (vocals, harp, electric piano, vibraphone, percussion, background vocals); Chano O'Ferral (vocals, congas, percussion); Las Chicas (vocals, background vocals); Philip Woo (piano, electric piano); Doug Rhodes (drums).
Recording information: Electric Lady Studio; Larrabee Studio.
Photographers: Dave Heffernan; Leonid Lubianitsky.
Arranger: Roy Ayers.
The story goes that Lionel Hampton gave a five-year-old Roy Ayers his first set of mallets, a monumental occasion that eventually led to Ayers's mastery of the vibraphone. Sometimes called the "Godfather of Acid Jazz," Ayers revolutionized his instrument as leader of the group Ubiquity, and--incorporating elements of soul, R&B, and blues--was able to formulate a unique brand of laidback jazz/funk. Not to be confused with his 1976 mellow jazz classic of the same name, the double disc collection EVERYBODY LOVES THE SUNSHINE surveys the career of legendary West Coast vibraphonist Roy Ayers from that watershed effort through to the eve of 2000. This Atom Records compilation brings together lesser known recordings, rarities, smash hits, and original selections from albums such as LOTS OF LOVE, DRIVE, WAKE UP, and JUICE, as well as the original EVERYBODY LOVES THE SUNSHINE.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Roy Ayers

Product Info

  • UPC: 042283384422
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)