Louis Armstrong Historic Collection (5-CD Box Set)

Historic Collection (5-CD Box Set)
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  QH5C
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: September 6, 2005
  • Label: Passport

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.St. Louis Blues
  • 2.When It's Sleepy Time Down South
  • 3.Basin Street Blues
  • 4.St. James Infirmary
  • 5.Mahogany Hall Stomp
  • 6.When the Saints Go Marching In
  • 7.Dear Old Southland
  • 8.Sweethearts on Parade
  • 9.Ain't Misbehavin'
  • 10.I Ain't Got Nobody
  • 11.You Rascal You
  • 12.I Come from a Musical Family
  • 13.Thankful
  • 14.Ev'ntide

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Gone Fishin'
  • 2.You Won't Be Satisfied Until You Break My Heart
  • 3.Life Is So Peculiar
  • 4.My Sweet Hunk of Trash
  • 5.You Rascal You
  • 6.You Can't Lose a Broken Heart
  • 7.Rockin' Chair
  • 8.Dream a Little Dream of Me
  • 9.Blue Skies
  • 10.On the Sunny Side of the Street
  • 11.Now You Has Jazz
  • 12.That's My Desire
  • 13.Struttin' with Some Barbecue
  • 14.The Frim Fram Sauce
  • 15.Do You Know What It Means to Miss New Orleans?

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Baby It's Cold Outside
  • 2.Carry Me Back to Ole Virginny
  • 3.Boog It
  • 4.The Song Is Ended
  • 5.Can Anyone Explain
  • 6.Jack Armstrong Blues
  • 7.Oops
  • 8.The Flat Foot Floogie
  • 9.Cherry
  • 10.The Old Folks at Home
  • 11.My Walking Stick
  • 12.Necessary Evil
  • 13.Rockin' Chair
  • 14.Long Gone
  • 15.Lazy Bones
  • 16.Who Walks in When You Walk Out

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Barrel House Bessie from Basin Street
  • 2.The Peanut Vendor
  • 3.On the Sunny Side of the Street
  • 4.I Never Knew
  • 5.Coquette
  • 6.I Lost My Sugar in Salt Lake City
  • 7.I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  • 8.A Kiss to Build a Dream On
  • 9.C'est Si Bon
  • 10.Mack the Knife
  • 11.Jeepers Creepers
  • 12.King Porter Stomp
  • 13.Bucket's Got a Hole in It
  • 14.What a Wonderful World

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Lazy River
  • 2.I've Got a Gal in Kalamazoo
  • 3.Brother Bill
  • 4.Hello Dolly
  • 5.Ain't Misbehavin'
  • 6.High Society
  • 7.Tiger Rag
  • 8.I Love Jazz
  • 9.Vie en Rose, La
  • 10.Sweet Georgia Brown
  • 11.Ole Miss Blues
  • 12.Blues
  • 13.Tenderly

Product Description:

Recording information: Chicago, IL (12/04/1928-04/27/1951); Los Angeles, CA (12/04/1928-04/27/1951); New York, NY (12/04/1928-04/27/1951).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Louis Armstrong

Product Info

  • UPC: 801050500423
  • Shipping Weight: 1.14/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)