The Du Droppers Talk That Talk!: The Ultimate Du Droppers 1952-1955 (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.0
1 rating
List Price: $21.98
Your Price: $19.78
You Save: $2.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  JSM 8802252

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: December 4, 2012
  • Label: Jasmine Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Can't Do Sixty No More
  • 2.Chain Me Baby (Blues of Desire)
  • 3.Come On and Love Me Baby
  • 4.Go Back
  • 5.I Wanna Know
  • 6.Laughing Blues
  • 7.Don't Worry About It
  • 8.Ride Pretty Baby
  • 9.I Found Out
  • 10.Little Girl, Little Girl (You'd Better Stop Talking In Your Sleep)
  • 11.Whatever You're Doin' (Keep On Doin' It)
  • 12.Somebody Work On My Baby's Mind
  • 13.Don't Pass Me By
  • 14.Get Lost
  • 15.The Note in the Bottle
  • 16.Mama's Gone, Goodbye
  • 17.Speed King
  • 18.Dead Broke
  • 19.How Much Longer
  • 20.Just Whisper

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Boot 'Em Up
  • 2.Let Nature Take Its Course
  • 3.Talk That Talk
  • 4.Give Me Some Consideration
  • 5.You're Mine Already
  • 6.I Wanna Love You
  • 7.I Only Had a Little
  • 8.Honey Bunch
  • 9.Smack Dab In the Middle
  • 10.That's All I Need
  • 11.A Story Untold
  • 12.Confusion Blues
  • 13.My Thrill Girl
  • 14.Bamalam
  • 15.Drink Up
  • 16.Ten Past Midnight
  • 17.If You Just Don't Leave
  • 18.I Only Had a Little [Fast Version]

Product Description:

EU-only two CD collection. The Du Droppers were an early '50s R&B vocal group who were more influenced by blues and gospel than many groups of the time and are much revered by today's collectors of early R&B. With 38 tracks this is the most comprehensive Du Droppers CD ever released and features their very rare EPs as well as all of their notable singles including their hits "I Wanna Know" and "I Found Out". This is a must for early R&B fans and if you like The Dominoes, Clovers and Midnighters you won't be able to resist this collection! Jasmine.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Du Droppers

Product Info:

  • UPC: 604988022520
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items