Neil Diamond On the Way to the Sky

On the Way to the Sky
17 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 24861
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Yesterday's Songs
  • 2.On the Way to the Sky
  • 3.Right by You
  • 4.Only You
  • 5.Save Me
  • 6.Be Mine Tonight
  • 7.The Drifter
  • 8.Fear of the Marketplace
  • 9.Rainy Day Song
  • 10.Guitar Heaven
  • 11.Love Burns

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Neil Diamond, Linda Press (vocals); Richard Bennett, Doug Rhone (guitar); Tom Hensley (piano, keyboards); Alan Lindgren (piano, synthesizer); Reinie Press (bass); Dennis St. John (drums); King Errisson (percussion).
Digitally remastered by Joe Gastwirt.
Kicking off with the nostalgic "Yesterday's Songs," Neil Diamond's mid-1980s collection is a classy consolidation of his baroque songwriting style, incorporating the sexy MOR of "Right By You," and soul-searching songs like the title track and "The Drifter." Diamond is a master at casting himself in the role of the star-crossed lover, while his expertise at putting across his finely realized musical mini-melodramas has rarely been bettered. He's not above a little creative larceny, either--listen for the "Finiculi Finicula" reference in "Save Me," as well as other thinly veiled quotes from the classical canon, in this masterful collection of pop soap operas.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.8
Based on 17 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Neil Diamond

Product Info

  • UPC: 886972486123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)