Midnight Oil Essential Oils (2-CD)

Essential Oils (2-CD)
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.46 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $2.52 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  HJKQ
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 5, 2012
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Run By Night
  • 2.Cold Cold Change
  • 3.Back On The Borderline
  • 4.Wedding Cake Island
  • 5.No Time For Games
  • 6.Don't Wanna Be The One
  • 7.Armistice Day
  • 8.Lucky Country
  • 9.Only The Strong
  • 10.Short Memory
  • 11.Read About It
  • 12.Us Forces
  • 13.Power and The Passion
  • 14.When The Generals Talk
  • 15.Best of Both Worlds
  • 16.Kosciusko
  • 17.Progress
  • 18.Hercules

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Beds Are Burning
  • 2.Put Down That Weapon
  • 3.Dream World
  • 4.The Dead Heart
  • 5.Warakurna
  • 6.Blue Sky Mine
  • 7.Forgotten Years
  • 8.King of the Mountain
  • 9.One Country
  • 10.Truganini
  • 11.My Country
  • 12.In The Valley
  • 13.Surf's Up Tonight
  • 14.Redneck Wonderland
  • 15.White Skin Black Heart
  • 16.Say Your Prayers
  • 17.Golden Age
  • 18.Luritja Way

Product Description:

Personnel: Jim Moginie (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Rob Hirst (vocals, drums); Bones Hillman, Peter Garrett, Peter Gifford (vocals); Martin Rotsey (guitar).
Liner Note Author: David Fricke.
Photographers: Bob King ; Martin Rotsey.
The first truly comprehensive collection from the Aussie, alternative rock legends, Essential Oils boasts 36 remastered tracks, featuring at least one from every album, including the early EPs Bird Noises and Species Deceases. Organized chronologically, the set dutifully charts the band's rise to international fame, from the nervy, punk/new wave attack of their 1978 debut to the soaring, politically charged alt-rock of 2002's Capricornia. Adorned with rare images and liner notes from Rolling Stone senior Editor David Fricke, Essential Oils provides the perfect entry point for newbies, a solid collection for casual listeners wondering what else that "Beds Are Burning" act from the '80s was all about, and a smartly-paced anthology for longtime fans who have kept the flame alive over the decades. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Midnight Oil

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 90,024
  • UPC: 887254976325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)