Babyface MTV Unplugged NYC 1997 (Live)

MTV Unplugged NYC 1997 (Live)
Only 4 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 24447
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Change the World
  • 2.Talk to Me
  • 3.Whip Appeal
  • 4.Breathe Again
  • 5.Exhale (Shoop Shoop)
  • 6.I'll Make Love to You
  • 7.End of the Road
  • 8.I Care About You
  • 9.Day, The (That You Gave Me a Son)
  • 10.Gone Too Soon
  • 11.How Come, How Long

Product Description:

Personnel: Babyface, Beverly Crowder, Shanice Wilson, Stevie Wonder, Kevon Edmonds, Melvin Edmonds, Marc Nelson, Lynne Linsey, K-Ci, Jojo (vocals); Reggie Griffin (guitar, keyboards, saxophone); Eric Clapton, Michael Thompson (guitar); Wayne Linsey, Tim Carmon, Bo Watson (keyboards); Nathan East (bass); Ricky Lawson (drums); Sheila E. (percussion).
Recorded live on September 25, 1997.
"How Come, How Long" was nominated for the 1999 Grammy Award for Best Pop Collaboration With Vocals.
As one of the hottest songwriter/producers of the nineties, Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds has worked with such disparate artists as Whitney Houston, Boyz II Men and Eric Clapton, and is the owner of too many awards to count. He is also the co-founder of LaFace Records, home of Toni Braxton and TLC. But, fortunately for his fans, he can't be kept away from the stage, and the MTV Unplugged series provides the perfect venue for his work.
In addition to his behind-the-scenes talents, Babyface has all the tools necessary to be a captivating stage performer. His voice is silky smooth and is capable of leaping from a low, sexy whisper to a supple falsetto in the space of two notes, and he's a gifted guitarist and pianist. Joining him on this occasion is a veritable who's-who of performers who have found success interpreting his songs. Eric Clapton joins him for an upbeat version of "Change The World" and the down home "Talk To Me." Shanice Wilson, K-Ci & JoJo also drop by to sing a tune or two.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Babyface

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 4,212
  • UPC: 886972444727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

R&B: Contemporary Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)