The Hours Between Night & Day

The Hours Between Night & Day
16 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 24336
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 8/20/93, p.62
Rating: B-
JazzTimes - 12/93, p.51
" adroit blend of mellow folk, fusion and jazz....Liebert offers appealing soundscapes splashed with pastels and palpable rhythms...."


  • 1.Bombay (Night Of Dreams)
  • 2.Snakecharmer
  • 3.Ten Piedad De Mi (Mercy Mercy Me)
  • 4.Havana Club
  • 5.Morning Arrival In Goa (Lighthouse Flash Over The Sea)
  • 6.Lone Rider - (4 Slick)
  • 7.Buddha's Flower - (4 my sister)
  • 8.Blink (Slipping) - (intro)
  • 9.Summantra
  • 10.Danza De Los Sentidos
  • 11.Neon Ghost Sensei (Overflowing)
  • 12.Like Fire 2 Straw
  • 13.Lush (Sea Of Sound) - (intro)
  • 14.Albatross
  • 15.Sleepless (Distortion / System Crash)
  • 16.Adrift In Tangier
  • 17.Fullmoonbeachwalk - (4 Jon)
  • 18.Temple Dawn (Ultravivid Clouds) - (intro)
  • 19.Dream (I Just Want 2 Drown In U)

Product Description:

Personnel: Ottmar Liebert (guitar, lute); Jose "Grillo" Blanco (vocals); Calvin "El Guerro" Hazen (guitar); Domenico Camardella (piano, keyboards); Osamu Kitajima (koto); Jon Gagan (keyboards, bass); Stefan Liebert (keyboards, percussion); Davo Bryant (percussion, palmas); Mark Clark (percussion).
Recorded at Sound Design, Santa Barbara, California.
Fresh from opening up for Natalie Cole on her tour last year, Ottmar Liebert will begin his own tour with the spectacular new release The Hours Between Night and Day. Breaking new stylistic ground, Liebert combines the intimacy of acoustic guitar with electric musicianship mixed with light touches of computer-added harmonies. Spanish flamenco, the signature sound so strongly associated with Liebert and Luna Negra, is still easily heard on this new title, perhaps nowhere so apparent as on the Spanish language Marvin Gaye classic "Mercy Mercy Me...." ~ MusD

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 886972433622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)