Michael Franks Original Album Series (5-CD)

Original Album Series (5-CD)
SUPER SAVINGS: $17.28 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2.71 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  DE33
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: November 27, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Warner Bros UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Nightmoves
  • 2.Eggplant
  • 3.Monkey See-Monkey Do
  • 4.St. Elmo's Fire
  • 5.I Don't Know Why I'm So Happy I'm Sad
  • 6.Jive
  • 7.Popsicle Toes
  • 8.Sometimes I Just Forget to Smile
  • 9.Mr. Blue

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Lady Wants to Know
  • 2.I Really Hope It's You
  • 3.In the Eye of the Storm
  • 4.B'Wana - He No Home
  • 5.Don't Be Blue
  • 6.Antonio's Song (The Rainbow)
  • 7.Chain Reaction
  • 8.Down in Brazil

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.When the Cookie Jar is Empty
  • 2.A Robinsong
  • 3.Wrestle a Live Nude Girl
  • 4.Burchfield Nines
  • 5.Meet Me in the Deerpark
  • 6.Dear Little Nightingale
  • 7.In Search of the Perfect Shampoo
  • 8.Vivaldi's Song

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Sanpaku
  • 2.When It's Over
  • 3.Living on the Inside
  • 4.Hideaway
  • 5.Jardin Botanico
  • 6.Underneath the Apple Tree
  • 7.Tiger in the Rain
  • 8.Satisfaction Guaranteed
  • 9.Lifeline

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Baseball
  • 2.Inside You
  • 3.All Dressed Up With Nowhere to Go
  • 4.Lotus Blossom
  • 5.On My Way Home to You
  • 6.One Bad Habit
  • 7.Loving You More and More
  • 8.Still Life
  • 9.He Tells Himself He's Happy

Product Description:

Released in the U.K. in 2010, this volume of Original Album Series features the second through sixth studio albums from Michael Franks: The Art of Tea (1976), Sleeping Gypsy (1977), Burchfield Nines (1978), Tiger in the Rain (1979), and One Bad Habit (1980). Each disc is packaged individually within a thin cardboard pouch that replicates the front and back sleeve design of the original release. These albums are among Franks' best work; the fourth and fifth albums don't rate with the first three, but they do have their moments. The compact box sold for roughly the price of two or three full-price CDs. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Michael Franks

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 92,271
  • UPC: 081227969196
  • Shipping Weight: 0.30/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)