Allure Allure

29 ratings
Price: $6.29
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  S7RK
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Introduction
  • 2.Anything You Want
  • 3.You're Gonna Love Me
  • 4.Head Over Heals - (featuring Nas)
  • 5.No Question - (featuring LL Cool J)
  • 6.All Cried Out
  • 7.The Story
  • 8.Come Into My House
  • 9.When You Need Someone
  • 10.Give You All I Got - (featuring Raekwon)
  • 11.I'll Give You Anything
  • 12.Wanna Get With You
  • 13.Last Chance
  • 14.Mama Said

Product Description:

Allure: Linnie, Lalisha, Akissa, Alia (vocals).
Additional personnel: Nature, Nas, LL Cool J, Raekwon (rap vocals); Rich Nice (spoken vocals); Dave Atkinson (piano); Walter Afanasieff, Darrell "Delite" Alamby (keyboards, drum programming); Mark C. Rooney (keyboards, drums, programming); Gordon Chambers (keyboards, background vocals); George Pearson, Timothy "Tyme" Riley (keyboards); Poke, Tone (programming); 112 (background vocals).
Producers include: Poke, Tone, Mariah Carey, Walter Afansieff, Mark C. Rooney.
Engineers include: Rich Travali, John Wydrycs, Franklin Grant.
Recorded at The Hit Factory, Chung King, Soundtrack Studios, Crave Studios and Right Track Studios, New York, New York; Conway Recording Studio, Hollywood, California.
This debut by an all-female R&B quartet with four-part harmonies reminiscent of En Vogue is the first album on Mariah Carey's Crave Records. Like Carey, Allure's crossover success can be attributed to its blend of R&B with hip-hop beats, and to an album that includes both hot dance tracks and smooth ballads. The album gets an added boost from production by the Track Masters (Poke and Tone) and guest appearances by L.L. Cool J, Nas and Raekwon.
The lead-off single, "Head Over Heels," lays Allure's vocals over the MC Shan classic "The Bridge." Popular samples abound, giving the music an instant appeal. "Anything You Want" uses the O'Jays' "Cry Together" for its background, and "No Question" builds on Mtume's "Juicy Fruit." Paying further tribute to the old school, Allure teams up with 112 for a remake of Lisa Lisa's "All Cried Out."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.4
Based on 29 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Allure

Product Info

  • UPC: 886972404929
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)