John Lithgow Singin' in the Bathtub

Singin' in the Bathtub
128 ratings
Only 9 copies left
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  QSDC
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Sony Wonder (Audio)


  • Buy for $0.991.Everybody Eats When They Come to My House - (adaptation)
  • Buy for $0.992.At the Codfish Ball
  • Buy for $0.993.Singin' in the Bathtub
  • Buy for $0.994."A" You're Adorable (The Alphabet Song)
  • Buy for $0.995.The Gnu Song
  • Buy for $0.996.You Gotta Have Skin
  • Buy for $0.997.Triplets
  • Buy for $0.998.No One Loves You Any Better Than Your M-O-Double-M-Y
  • Buy for $0.999.Swinging on a Star
  • Buy for $0.9910.I Had a Rooster
  • Buy for $0.9911.From the Indies to the Andes in His Undies
  • Buy for $0.9912.Big Kids
  • Buy for $0.9913.The Hippopotamus Song
  • Buy for $0.9914.The Inchworm

Product Description:

Personnel includes: John Lithgow (vocals); Bill Elliott (conductor); Bill's Lucky Stars, The Rubber Duckie Choir (background vocals); The Bill Elliot Swing Orchestra.
Personnel includes: John Lithgoe (vocals); Bill Elliott (conductor).
Personnel: John Lithgow (guitar); Cassie Miller (vocals, background vocals); Herb Pedersen (guitar, banjo); Barry Zweig (guitar); Timothy May (dobro, banjo, mandolin, ukulele); Amy Shulman (harp); John Wittenberg, Joel Derouin, Kirstin Fife, Peter Kent, Maria Newman (violin); Gabe Witcher (fiddle); Evan Wilson, Bob Becker (viola); Suzie Katayama, Larry Corbett (cello); Bruce Bratton (slide whistle, kazoo, Jew's harp, washboard, musical saw); Don Shelton (clarinet, woodwinds, saxophone); James Mason , Phillip D. Feather, John Mitchell , Bill Liston, Roger Neumann (woodwinds, saxophone); Darrel Gardner, Wayne Bergeron (trumpet); Charlie Morillas, Alex Iles, Bruce Otto (trombone); Jai Winding (piano, synthesizer, programming); Gordon Peeke, Johnathon Dresel (drums).
Audio Mixer: Keith Wechsler.
Recording information: Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA; Village Recorders, Los Angeles, CA.
Arrangers: Jai Winding; John Lithgow.
Known to millions as the father on the NBC hit 3rd Rock from the Sun, Emmy Award-winning actor John Lithgow makes his career tackling difficult parts. On his children's record SINGIN' IN THE BATHTUB, Lithgow's easy sense of humor, as well as his occasional flashes of knowing wickedness, make this a kid's album that's thoroughly enjoyable for adults as well.
In the jaunty, big-band opening track "Everybody Eats When They Come to My House," Lithgow rattles off a litany of first names that rhyme with food, while on "A - You're Adorable," he engages a studio full of children to sing the alphabet along with him. SINGIN' IN THE BATHTUB is as light-hearted a recording as you are likely to hear, and Lithgow's versions of "Swingin' on a Star" and Frank Loesser's "The Inchworm" are sure to get the kids singing along.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 128 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for John Lithgow

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 97,694
  • UPC: 074646350126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)