Sounds of Wood and Steel, Volume 3

by Various Artists
Sounds of Wood and Steel, Volume 3
25% OFF
Rating 4.0
6 ratings
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SSP 23967
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Guitarland - Russ Freeman
  • 2.I Will Take Care of You - Susanna Hoffs
  • 3.Cajon Pass - Phil Keaggy
  • 4.Ozymandias - Chris Proctor
  • 5.Trio - C. Michael Spriggs
  • 6.Sleep on It Tonight - TJ Baden / Jim Messina / Chris Pelonis
  • 7.Butter Fingers - Bill Cooley / Kathy Mattea
  • 8.Three Little Miracles - Doyle Dykes / Duane Eddy
  • 9.Chinese Checkers - Steve Poltz / Doug Pettibone
  • 10.Ain't Misbehavin' - Suzy Bogguss / Verlon Thompson
  • 11.Night Winds - Randy Dorman / Ricky Harper / Kenny Rogers
  • 12.St. James Infirmary - Robben Ford
  • 13.You Just Missed Me - Fred Mollin
  • 14.Jesse's Song - Jars of Clay
  • 15.Litho Blitho - Dave Matthews
  • 16.Cynthia's Place - Paul Rogers
  • 17.Bombay Doors - Billy Sheehan

Product Description:

Digitally remasterd using HDCD technology.
The third volume of Sounds of Wood & Steel makes it a little less plain that these collections are as much a tribute to Taylor guitars as they are to acoustic music. But if excellent acoustic music played by stellar musicians is your thing, the advertising angle isn't gonna bother you a bit. This set hosts a few less superstars and a few more stunning guitar pickers. Over 17 tracks both material and performances are solid, a solo track by Susanna Hoffs ("I Will Take Care of You") and Jars of Clay's "Jesse's Song." But the bulk is right down the pipe -- Phil Keaggy, Robben Ford, Kathy Mattea with Bill Cooley, Suzy Bogguss, Verlon Thompson, Chris Proctor, Billy Sheehan, Paul Rodgers, and the inimitable "Litho Blitho" by Dave Matthews. Vocals are given, if not equal weight here, at least some, and every effort was made to make these performances as spontaneous as possible. This is a worthy volume in the series, if a little more obscure. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 52,238
  • UPC: 886972396729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: