The Harptones Life is But a Dream: The Ultimate Harptones 1953-1961 (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $33.99
Your Price: $30.59
You Save: $3.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  JSM 8802262

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Jasmine Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.A Sunday Kind of Love
  • 2.I'll Never Tell
  • 3.My Memories of You
  • 4.It Was Just for Laughs
  • 5.I Depended on You
  • 6.Mambo Boogie [Bruce Version]
  • 7.Why Should I Love You
  • 8.Forever Mine
  • 9.I'll Never Tell
  • 10.Honey Love
  • 11.So Soon
  • 12.Love Me
  • 13.Since I Fell for You
  • 14.Oobidee Oobidee - Ooo
  • 15.I Almost Lost My Mind
  • 16.Oo Wee Baby [Bruce Version]
  • 17.High Flyin' Baby
  • 18.Life Is But a Dream
  • 19.You Know You're Doing Me Wrong
  • 20.My Success (It All Depends on You)
  • 21.I've Got a Notion
  • 22.I Love You
  • 23.Dreaming Is No Good
  • 24.Don't Stay Away Too Long
  • 25.Call Me, I'll Be There
  • 26.School Boy
  • 27.That's the Way It Goes
  • 28.Three Wishes
  • 29.Second Hand Love
  • 30.Symbol of Love

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Schoolgirl
  • 2.On Sunday Afternoon [Old Town Version]
  • 3.Mambo Boogie
  • 4.Chang Chang a Lang
  • 5.On Sunday Afternoon [Rama Version]
  • 6.The Masquerade Is Over
  • 7.The Shrine of St. Cecelia
  • 8.Oo Wee Baby
  • 9.What Is Your Secret
  • 10.I Got a Fine Little Girl
  • 11.What Did I Do Wrong
  • 12.When Will I Know
  • 13.Cry Like I Cried
  • 14.So Good So Fine, You're Mine
  • 15.Until the Real Thing Comes Along
  • 16.Laughing on the Outside
  • 17.I Remember
  • 18.Love Me Completely
  • 19.Hep Teenager
  • 20.No Greater Miracle
  • 21.What Kind of Fool (Do You Think I Am)
  • 22.Rain Down Kisses
  • 23.Answer Me My Love
  • 24.Devil in Velvet
  • 25.Your Love Is a Good Love
  • 26.All in Your Mind
  • 27.The Last Dance
  • 28.What Will I Tell My Heart
  • 29.Foolish Me
  • 30.Loving a Girl Like You

Product Description:

Despite their comparative lack of chart hits, The Harptones are one of the most beloved doo wop groups of the 50s. This is by far the best collection ever of this superb group which includes hits and rarities with many of the tracks making their CD debut. Features such classics as A Sunday Kind Of Love , Life Is but a Dream and their biggest hit Why Should I Love You . Listening to the content of this 2CD set it is hard to believe that none of the material ever made it as a national hit let alone an international hit! Fully detailed liner notes explore their entire career and achievements.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Harptones

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 102,165
  • UPC: 604988022629
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items