Patsy Cline Country

Only 4 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 370959
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 13, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.Walking After Midnight
  • 2.Three Cigarettes In An Ashtray
  • 3.Try Again
  • 4.Then You'll Know
  • 5.In Care Of The Blues
  • 6.Never No More
  • 7.Just Out Of Reach
  • 8.If I Could Only Stay Asleep
  • 9.Crazy Dreams
  • 10.Gotta Lot Of Rhythm In My Soul

Product Description:

Although Patsy Cline recorded a tremendous amount of material in her short (a little under eight years) recording career, her legacy rests with her early-'60s material, when her timeless versions of songs like "I Fall to Pieces" and "Crazy" helped define the shift in country music to a more pop direction. Her recordings prior to 1960, though, due to an unusually restrictive contract in 1955 with Bill McCall's 4 Star publishing company, a contract that gave McCall complete control over what songs she could record, were something else again, and with the exception of 1956's "Walking After Midnight" and perhaps one or two other songs like "Three Cigarettes in an Ashtray," she seemed reined in and stifled as a singer. This stifled McCall era is what's covered in this brief set, and aside from the above two songs, it doesn't measure up to Cline's later, more famous work, although she certainly tried her best to make something of the substandard material. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Patsy Cline

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,855
  • UPC: 888837095921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Oldies: Rockabilly Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)