Glen Campbell Country

2 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 42321
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 13, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Sony

Description by

Live Recordings


  • 1.Rhinestone Cowboy
  • 2.Galveston
  • 3.By The Time I Get To Phoenix
  • 4.Try A Little Kindness
  • 5.Wichita Lineman
  • 6.She's Gone, Gone, Gone
  • 7.Walkin' In The Sun
  • 8.True Grit
  • 9.The Hand That Rocks The Cradle
  • 10.I Remember You
  • 11.The Highwayman
  • 12.Southern Nights
  • 13.It's Your Amazing Grace
  • 14.Gentle On My Mind

Product Description:

Recording information: Doncaster, England (1991).
Glen Campbell walked the line between country and pop as gracefully as any major artist of the '60s and '70s, recording a string of hits (most written by Jimmy Webb) that featured Campbell's warm, emotionally intimate vocals and his excellent guitar work with arrangements that were artful but down-home at the same time. Campbell cut plenty of classic sides during his heyday, and enjoyed a welcome comeback with 2008's Meet Glen Campbell before illness sadly derailed his career, but this installment in Sony's Country anthology series isn't the kind of collection most fans might be hoping for. Instead of the original studio recordings, Country was assembled from a collection of concert recordings that was released in 2012 as Live Anthology: 1972-2001 (Live Anthology featured 22 songs, while Country edits the set list down to 14 tunes), and while these performances are quite solid, with Campbell in fine voice and a lively mood (not to mention his often witty between-song patter), this is a different kettle of fish from the classic studio recordings of "Gentle on My Mind," "By the Time I Get to Phoenix," "Galveston," and many others. Longtime Glen Campbell fans won't be disappointed by the caliber of his performances on Country, but they might be curious why the package doesn't mention it's a live album, and a live album they may already own at that. ~ Mark Deming

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Glen Campbell

Product Info

  • UPC: 887254232124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)