Roger McGuinn The Folk Den Project (4-CD)

The Folk Den Project (4-CD)
10 ratings
Price: $57.46
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  FEC4
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: December 5, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: CD Baby


  • 1.Follow The Drinking Gourd
  • 2.Mighty Day
  • 3.Gypsy Rover
  • 4.On Top of Old Smokey
  • 5.Easter Morn
  • 6.Dink's Song
  • 7.Boatman
  • 8.Brandy Leave Me Alone
  • 9.Banks of The Ohio
  • 10.12 Gates To The City
  • 11.Ain't No Mo Cane On De Brasis
  • 12.We Wish You A Merry Christmas
  • 13.All My Trials
  • 14.Cindy
  • 15.The Colorado Trail
  • 16.Cumberland Mountain Bear Chase
  • 17.Alabama Bound
  • 18.Bring Me Water, Sylvie
  • 19.Go Tell Aunt Rhodie
  • 20.Makes A Long Time Man Feel Bad
  • 21.Spanish Is A Loving Tongue
  • 22.Erie Canal
  • 23.Springfield Mountain
  • 24.Old Paint
  • 25.Rubin Ranzo
  • 26.Silver Dagger
  • 27.Oh Freedom
  • 28.Railroad Bill
  • 29.East Virginia
  • 30.Coffee Grows On White Oak Trees
  • 31.So Early In The Spring
  • 32.Golden Vanity
  • 33.Down By The Riverside
  • 34.Buffalo Skinners
  • 35.Waltzing Matilda
  • 36.The Riddle Song
  • 37.Virgin Mary
  • 38.The Handsome Cabin Boy
  • 39.Ezekiel Saw A Wheel
  • 40.Heave Away
  • 41.Oh Mary Don't You Weep
  • 42.Red River Valley
  • 43.Brisbane Ladies
  • 44.Battle Hymn of The Republic
  • 45.Old Texas
  • 46.Rock Island Line
  • 47.Wagoner's Lad
  • 48.Hole In The Bucket
  • 49.Wild Goose
  • 50.To Morrow
  • 51.James Alley Blues
  • 52.The Cruel War
  • 53.Wayfaring Stranger
  • 54.Pushboat
  • 55.America For Me
  • 56.Old Riley
  • 57.Finnegan's Wake
  • 58.Pretty Saro
  • 59.Catch The Greenland Whale
  • 60.Drunken Sailor
  • 61.Lost Jimmy Whalen
  • 62.The First Noel
  • 63.Get Along Little Doggies
  • 64.Roddy McCorley
  • 65.He's Got The Whole World In His Hands
  • 66.Haul Away Joe
  • 67.John The Revelator
  • 68.Sail Away Lady
  • 69.Delia's Gone
  • 70.Spanish Ladies
  • 71.Trouble In Mind
  • 72.Wildwood Flower
  • 73.Away In A Manger
  • 74.The Cold Cold Coast of Greenland
  • 75.Salty Dog Blues
  • 76.Wanderin'
  • 77.The Argonaut
  • 78.Lilly of The West
  • 79.Michael Row The Boat Ashore
  • 80.Stewball
  • 81.Let The Bullgine Run
  • 82.The Gallows Pole
  • 83.The John B's Sails
  • 84.Willie Moore
  • 85.St. James Infirmary
  • 86.Kilgary Mountain
  • 87.The Twelve Days of Christmas
  • 88.Wild Mountain Thyme
  • 89.New York Girls
  • 90.Streets of Laredo
  • 91.Mary Had A Baby
  • 92.The House of The Rising Sun
  • 93.Greenland Whale Fisheries
  • 94.Shenandoah
  • 95.The Bonny Ship The Diamond
  • 96.Sailor Lad
  • 97.This Train
  • 98.Liverpool Gals
  • 99.Home On The Range
  • 100.When The Saints Go Marching In

Product Description:

In November of 1995 Roger McGuinn began a project for the preservation of Folk Music. Each month he would record a song, print the lyrics and chords, add a personal note and put it on his web site, He wanted everyone to have the opportunity to learn the songs and to be able to sing them with their families and friends, so downloads were offered free of charge. The original recordings were 11 KHz 8-bit.monophonic WAV files, far below CD quality.He has re-recorded most of the songs in 24-bit 44.1 KHz Stereo with additional instruments and vocals. To commemorate the 10 year anniversary of the FOLK DEN, this 4 CD compilation contains 100 of his favorite songs with many of the original notes in a colorful 40 page booklet.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Roger McGuinn

Product Info

  • UPC: 783707198705
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)