KISS The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982 (29-CD)

The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982 (29-CD)
Price: $170.98
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (29 Discs)
sku:  FEAR
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 29
  • Released: December 4, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Ume

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Nothin' To Lose
  • 2.Love Theme From Kiss

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Kissin' Time
  • 2.Nothin' To Lose

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Strutter
  • 2.100,000 Years

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Let Me Go, Rock 'N Roll
  • 2.Hotter Than Hell

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Rock And Roll All Nite
  • 2.Getaway

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.C'mon And Love Me
  • 2.Getaway

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.Rock And Roll All Nite [Live Single Mix]
  • 2.Rock And Roll All Nite

Tracks on Disc 8:

  • 1.Shout It Out Loud [Single Mix]
  • 2.Sweet Pain

Tracks on Disc 9:

  • 1.Flaming Youth [Single Mix]
  • 2.God Of Thunder

Tracks on Disc 10:

  • 1.Detroit Rock City [Single Mix]
  • 2.Beth

Tracks on Disc 11:

  • 1.Beth
  • 2.Detroit Rock City [Single Mix]

Tracks on Disc 12:

  • 1.Hard Luck Woman
  • 2.Mr. Speed

Tracks on Disc 13:

  • 1.Calling Dr. Love [Single Mix]
  • 2.Take Me

Tracks on Disc 14:

  • 1.Christine Sixteen
  • 2.Shock Me

Tracks on Disc 15:

  • 1.Love Gun
  • 2.Hooligan

Tracks on Disc 16:

  • 1.Shout It Out Loud [Live Edit (1977/L.A. Forum)]
  • 2.Nothin' To Lose [Live]

Tracks on Disc 17:

  • 1.Rocket Ride [Single Mix]
  • 2.Tomorrow And Tonight [Live "Alive II" Version]

Tracks on Disc 18:

  • 1.Strutter '78 [Single Mix]
  • 2.Shock Me [Single Mix]

Tracks on Disc 19:

  • 1.Hold Me, Touch Me (Think Of Me When We're Apart)
  • 2.Goodbye

Tracks on Disc 20:

  • 1.New York Groove
  • 2.Snow Blind

Tracks on Disc 21:

  • 1.Radioactive [Single Mix]
  • 2.See You In Your Dreams [Single Mix]

Tracks on Disc 22:

  • 1.Don't You Let Me Down [Single Version]
  • 2.Hooked On Rock 'N' Roll

Tracks on Disc 23:

  • 1.You Matter To Me
  • 2.Hooked On Rock 'N' Roll

Tracks on Disc 24:

  • 1.I Was Made For Lovin' You [Single Mix]
  • 2.Hard Times [Single Mix]

Tracks on Disc 25:

  • 1.Sure Know Something [Single Mix]
  • 2.Dirty Livin' [Single Version]

Tracks on Disc 26:

  • 1.Shandi
  • 2.She's So European

Tracks on Disc 27:

  • 1.Tomorrow
  • 2.Naked City

Tracks on Disc 28:

  • 1.A World Without Heroes
  • 2.Dark Light

Tracks on Disc 29:

  • 1.I Love It Loud [Single Version]
  • 2.Danger

Product Description:

Photographers: Fin Costello; Barry Levine; Neil Preston; Chip Dayton.
Kiss were half-heavy metal band, half-circus act in their heyday, a time known as their "golden age" amongst fans, "the make-up era" to the rest the world, or 1974-1982 if you're being generous by a couple years on either end. Those happen to be the years the group were signed to Neil Bogart's label Casablanca Records, a successful '70s hypemachine that found success at the far ends of the pop spectrum with comic book heavy metal (Kiss) and disco (the Village People, Donna Summer, Lipps Inc., Irene Cara, and a truckload of producer-based acts). The Casablanca Singles: 1974-1982 collects all 29 singles Kiss released on Bogart's label, making them available on vinyl 7" or CD singles with picture sleeves from around the world faithfully reproduced (which in the case of 1974's "Nothin' to Lose" b/w "Love Theme from Kiss" means all-white promo packaging). Career-defining A-sides like "Rock and Roll All Nite," "Detroit Rock City," "Beth," "New York Groove" (officially an Ace Frehley track, but singles from all four of their 1978 solo albums are included), and even the disco-flavored "I Was Made for Loving You" are all on the track list thanks to the A-sides, which are also responsible for lesser-known gems like "Rocket Ride" and "C'mon and Love Me." The B-sides vary wildly as "Shock Me" sits on the back of "Christine Sixteen" like a bonus prize, while the great heavy metal rocker "Sweet Pain" is here thanks to the Japanese single of "Shout It Out Loud," but there's also the awkward and not-so-sexy "She's So European" and redundancy as well, with "Rock and Roll All Nite" showing up as a B-side twice, and an A-side once. Also, Kiss and Casablanca never looked at B-sides as a place to feature rare material, so expect album mixes for the most part, minus an early fade or two. Of course, this set isn't made for new or casual fans but rather veteran collectors seeking perfect reproduction and top-shelf presentation. On that level, The Casablanca Singles succeeds, coming in a hefty, well-done die-cut shadow box that, if dropped, could put a kink in your demon boots. An etched metal plate sits on the front, the booklet inserted features a history of the group's singles, and when it says "FREE Gene Simmons MASK INSIDE" on the outside of the "Radioactive" sleeve, it's the truth, with Paul, Ace, and Peter's masks included as well. Unnecessary? Yes it is, but it's twice as beautiful for anyone who held office in the Kiss Army back in the day. Consider the price and consider the fan, but don't lump this well-executed executive piece with odd ideas like the Kiss Kassket or the group's Kiss Him/Kiss Her line of fragrances. ~ David Jeffries

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for KISS

Product Info

  • UPC: 602537104048
  • Shipping Weight: 2.49/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 29 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)