The Blow Monkeys Limping for a Generation (2-CD)

Limping for a Generation (2-CD)
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $18.89
List Price: $20.99
You Save: $2.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  FE7Q
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: December 4, 2012
  • Label: Cherry Red UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.He's Shedding Skin
  • 2.Wildflower
  • 3.Atomic Lullaby
  • 4.Fatcat Belusha
  • 5.Go Public
  • 6.Professor Supercool
  • 7.Man From Russia
  • 8.Limping For a Generation
  • 9.Waiting For Mr Moonlight
  • 10.Trashtown Incident
  • 11.Rub a Dub Shanka
  • 12.My Twisty Jewel
  • 13.Kill the Pig
  • 14.Slither
  • 15.Resurrection Love
  • 16.Atomic Lullaby [Extended 12" Mix]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Soul Boys in Slumber [Demo]
  • 2.He's Shedding Skin [Demo]
  • 3.Wildflower [Demo]
  • 4.Fat Cat Belusha [Demo]
  • 5.Go Public [Demo]
  • 6.Limping for a Generation [Demo]
  • 7.Man from Russia [Demo]
  • 8.Waiting for Mr Moonlight [Demo]
  • 9.Trashtown Incident [Demo]
  • 10.Resurrection Love [Demo]
  • 11.Rub a Dub Shanka [Demo]
  • 12.Slither [Demo]
  • 13.Atomic Lullaby [Demo]
  • 14.Waiting for Mr Moonlight [Live]
  • 15.Trashtown Incident [Live]
  • 16.It's Not Unusual [Live]

Product Description:

Digitally remastered and expanded two CD deluxe edition of the British pop band's 1984 debut album. The Blow Monkeys were formed in the early 1980s by Australian singer and songwriter Robert Howard (stage name: Dr. Robert). Combining the glamour of Roxy Music with the energy of post-punk, the sophistication of nu-jazz and the vocal and melodic stylings of Marc Bolan and T. Rex, The Blow Monkeys signed to RCA Records in 1984. Limping For A Generation was one of the cult favorites of 1984, acclaimed by music journalists as the band were heralded as the next Smiths. The album has now finally been re-mastered from the original tapes. This deluxe edition boasts all of the non-album B-sides, including their trademark live cover of Tom Jones' 'It's Not Unusual'. In addition, this 2012 edition boasts thirteen previously unissued demos recorded by the band during the sessions for the album, including the otherwise unheard Dr. Robert song 'Soul Boys In Slumber'.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Blow Monkeys

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929154438
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)