Teddy Pendergrass Best Of

Best Of
1 rating
SALE: $2.98
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $3 (50% Off)
Unavailable: Sold Out
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  JKCD 4056
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: TGG Direct


  • 1.Come Go With Me
  • 2.Turn Off the Lights
  • 3.When Somebody Loves You Back
  • 4.You're My Latest, My Greatest Inspiration
  • 5.Love T.K.O.
  • 6.I Can't Live Without Your Love
  • 7.Only You
  • 8.Close the Door
  • 9.And If I Had
  • 10.It Don't Hurt Now

Product Description:

This budget compilation is somewhat skimpy at 12 tracks, but those twelve tracks are killers. Teddy Pendergrass's biggest charting hits--"Close the Door" and "Turn Off the Lights," among them--are included, and the whole plays not only like a sampler of Pendergrass's brightest moments, but like a primer on late-1970s/early-'80s "quiet storm" soul.
As evidenced by how these singles burned up the charts, and the subsequent high sales of Pendergrass's albums, it was clear that Philadelphia International and Pendergrass had a winning combination on their hands. P.I. masterminds Gamble and Huff's sweet, string-heavy arrangements were the perfect match for Pendergrass's rich, bedroom croon, and the well-written tunes, seemingly tailor-made for candlelit dinners and boudoir activities, don't hurt either. The enduring appeal of those songs is all the more apparent hearing them back-to-back on THE BEST.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Teddy Pendergrass

Product Info

  • UPC: 011891100229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)