The Banjo Kings Favorites

10% OFF
Rating 5.0
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $18.98
Your Price: $17.08
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  34Y3J
on most orders of $50
Brand New

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Fantasy


  • 1.The Man on the Flying Trapeze
  • 2.Bird in a Gilded Cage
  • 3.After the Ball
  • 4.Shine on Harvest Moon
  • 5.Jeanie With the Light Brown Hair
  • 6.Annie Rooney
  • 7.Daisy Bell
  • 8.Sweet Geneveive
  • 9.In My Merry Oldsmobile
  • 10.Silver Threads Among the Gold
  • 11.Bill Bailey
  • 12.A Hot Time in the Old Town
  • 13.The Columbus Stockade Blues
  • 14.Steel Guitar Rag
  • 15.You Are My Sunshine
  • 16.San Antonio Rose
  • 17.Westward Ho!
  • 18.Home on the Range
  • 19.The West, A Nest and You
  • 20.Don't Fence Me In
  • 21.Panhandle Rag

Product Description:

The Banjo Kings: Dick Roberts, Red Roundtree, Joe Heimlich, Ernie Anderson and Vito Mumolo.
Additional personnel: Stan Wrightsman (piano); Ray Leatherwood, Morty Corb (bass); Mervin Strober, Nick Fatool (drums).
Recorded at Good Time Jazz, Los Angeles, California from 1958-1962. Originally released as 2 LPs: THE BANJO KINGS ENJOY THE GOOD OLD DAYS (10047) and THE BANJO KINGS GO WEST (12036). Includes original liner notes by Lester Koenig.
Digitally remastered by Phil De Lancie (1986, Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Banjo Kings

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 106,206
  • UPC: 025218301220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item